Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, NY

The hotel is well located, close to my family.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I've stayed in other hotels but prefer Holiday Inn Express because of price, amenities, cleanliness and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irwin, PA

Nice hotel in Irwin, PA

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The receptionist was very welcoming and the cookies in the lobby were wonderful. The room was a little small, but I had chosen one with two smaller beds which may have been the reason for that; however, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. I liked that the bathroom had lots of counter space. There was a good selection of food items offered for breakfast also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the PA turnpike.
Hotel is close to relatives. We always stay here when visiting family. Our room was clean & the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small & it had a very small shower. Our room was next to the elevator but we never heard it.
4 out of 5
by Xiaoxing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tom

Needs Upkeep

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed at this hotel before, and it was fine. This time, however, we had some issues. The first day the janitorial staff didn't clean our room. We got in very late, and didn't want to wait to have the room serviced. We switched rooms at about midnight the first night. The new room we were in was not in great condition. When we went to take showers, the drain was clogged with so much hair, that the water would not go down the drain. We cleaned the drain out ourselves, at midnight, so that we could take showers. It was pretty gross.
2 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann

Overnight stay.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly desk help and breakfast staff. Clean room and good breakfast. Close to lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very clean hotel. Needed place off turnpike for one night. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Time

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good experience. The grandkids loved it.