Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: Directions...it is difficult to find if you arrive from the Interstate
A typical H I express....no surprises.....slow check in.....the usual breakfast and a good recommendation for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean
We stayed in this hotel July 2016 and found it was a very nice quiet hotel. So this year when we had to go back down to visit my husbands cousin in North Versailles, we decided to go back to the same hotel. It is very clean. and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Becky Hamilton, Hotel Management
Dear Gittan, Thank you for your kind words and for choosing our hotel when you come to visit your relatives in Pennsylvania. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Room too small for 3 people. Had wheelchair accessible room which was inadequate.
4 out of 5
by Shailesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, NY

The hotel is well located, close to my family.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I've stayed in other hotels but prefer Holiday Inn Express because of price, amenities, cleanliness and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irwin, PA

Nice hotel in Irwin, PA

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The receptionist was very welcoming and the cookies in the lobby were wonderful. The room was a little small, but I had chosen one with two smaller beds which may have been the reason for that; however, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. I liked that the bathroom had lots of counter space. There was a good selection of food items offered for breakfast also.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Good Breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Cons: Booked 2 rooms and both were extremely humid no matter how we set the AC. The second bed in both rooms was very close to the wall making it quite difficult to get in and out of bed. The desk was positioned directly in front of the AC unit so you freeze if you sit there and try to work. Bathroom exhaust fans in both rooms did not work. Tricky to find, their website says they are on U.S. 30 but they are actually on Rhonda Court, OFF OF U.S. 30. Pros: Breakfast was very good, more variety than most. Eggs, sausage, bacon. (I like meat with my breakfast.) Staff was friendly and very helpful. Location was very close to where I needed to be. Don't miss the Big Mac Museum nearby. All in all our stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kellkah

Unpleasant stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Booked hotel just for the convenience of loacation and having a pool and tub in room. When we arrive there after a long 14 hour drive wasn't pleased. Not only was there no pool as stated online we didn't get the room with jetted tub either.very unpleasant stay and my hard earned money was used for something I didn't agree to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the PA turnpike.
Hotel is close to relatives. We always stay here when visiting family. Our room was clean & the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small & it had a very small shower. Our room was next to the elevator but we never heard it.