Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, beautiful view!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Had a lovely stay, fresh breakfast everyday, great customer service and great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful location but out dated rooms. No hot water in the bathrooms Staff were excellent and went out of their way to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Marita Velarde , Hotel Management
Hi Dear Thanks for your mail and comments about About the hot water us we shoe you , because we have solar panels you have to wait a little bit to have hot water, and you know that you had it after few minutes It was a pleasure to have you with us. Best regards Marita
3 out of 5
by Lauryne

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location on the beach. The biggest problem is that they didn't honor the Hotels.com agreed price. Not something you can argue about in a foreign country so I had to sign the credit card slip. I still have to sort out the difference and contact Hotels.com but, meanwhile, I wouldn't recommend staying at this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Marita Zecchettin, Hotel Management
Hello Lauryne, Thank you so much by your comment, We want to clear what happen with your booking, In your booking through hoteles.com; you had the rate of $170.00+22% of taxes per night per room, which rate was completely respect and We have the guarantee of the receipt that you sing which specify this rate, the aspect that happened in your check out is that you see a 24% of taxes and not the 22% of taxes that was specify in the card of your booking, but our staff in reception let you know that this increase of 2% in the taxes is from the increase that all Ecuador has in our IVA, which was applied by a government decision, from June of this year, this increase was made to help to all the victims and the damages that result of the earthquake of 16th April. We hope that you understand the reason why was the increase of 2%, and We re-mark, this is a taxe in all our country. We will hope your comments!! Saludos Cordiales, Kind Regrads, Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Cordialement Atentamente Marcela Baculima Reservaciones Reservations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Reno

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nearly perfect except...

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: View and food!
Cons: Insect problem
Location: very close to the port, didn't need a taxi to the hotel and enjoyed the scenic walk.
This hotel had the most amazing views on the island. We checked in early and greeted with a delicious Ecuadorian jugo! Has lunch which was excellent! Our room was spacious and clean except the line of ants on the wall. Just have someone check your room for ants before checking in. The food and complimentary breakfast was great! Unfortunately the kitchen was not open the one night we were there. Overall, great place!
5 out of 5
by Jose from Quito

Excelente hotel, en la bella isla de Isabela..

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
El Hotel es precioso, ubicado cerca del muelle donde llegan los barcos. Con una parte de playa prácticamente privada. Luego de un problema con la habitación, su dueña, Marita nos brindo una solución inmediata. Los cuartos son amplios y limpios. Un baño acorde a la habitación, limpio y amplio. El desayuno es excelente tipo buffet, con frutas, huevos, café, queso, granola. Si alguien quiere desconectarse del mundo diario, y vivir una experiencia única en un paraíso natural, este es el lugar. Esta ubicado a unos 5 minutos a pie de la plaza principal de Isabela, donde se contratan tours y pueden encontrar más opciones para comer. Mejoraría la señal WI-FI en las habitaciones y la rapidez en el servicio del restaurante.
5 out of 5
by rebecca from paris

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
great place on the beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

En plena playa. Recomendable

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Vista al mar
Location: Toma 4 horas y unos 40usd de transportes desde el aeropuerto de baltra. Pero vale la pena. Hay un centro a 8 cuadras con restaurantes, iglesia y tours
Positivo: vista al mar, tranquilidad, comida, amabilidad del personal. Negativo: señal de wifi lenta o inalcanzable, sin TV, precio algo elevado. Atención: llegar hasta la isla Isabella desde el aeropuerto toma unas 4 horas.