Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Fortezza

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel room was amazing. The view from the bedroom window at night was incredible, full moon and all. The balcony in the bathroom was a plus. Breakfast was very good too, we were very pleased with our stay. The only downside was the recommended restaurant next door, which might be part of the same company, the food was hugely overpriced for what it was and certainly not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Verona to Munich, perfect hotel with a great view!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location, food, view, staff.
Cons: Better/faster WIFI connection
Location: Go skiing and snowboarding.
1. The hotel is located in an awesome location, between the mountains and the beauty that comes with it. The highway is not far from the hotel. 2. The staff is super friendly and answer all your questions with no hesitations. 3. The restaurant is phenomenal with a great choice of food. We had a steak, pizza and salad with the beer that is made by the owner/founder of the hotel and the restaurant. The food was A+++ 4. The breakfast was good as well, we had our seats reserved for us which made us feel more special and welcomed. 5. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who loves the nature, friendly staff and great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing and romantic stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
A fabulous hotel with a difference. You will need a car to travel around the area, but it's in an old part of a lovely tiny village. The restaurant next door is fantastic, the pizza's and desserts especially! We had a brilliant stay and managed to visit much of the surrounding area, including some fantastic lakes, the town of Vipiteno and some great hiking, so it really is a great base. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Tasty breakfast
4 out of 5
by Anna from London

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only for one night. We were very impressed by the rooms size. The staff was very polite and helpful. We had dinner on the restaurant and we found the food and drinks very nice. We will go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Nice 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel position do not offer you a special view, room are spacious and clean. Wifi signal is a joke unless you are on the 1st floor and if you want to charge your electronics you need to pull out a lamp from the sockets. The heat room do not work in August, the owner will tell you it is hot outside(acording to her standard), The breakfast it is not a buffet, and the food and drink quantity they bring to you it is very subjective, we were 6 person but we paid for 2 room with 4 persons each, we sau in the breakfast room that they bring you a bottle of juice, dasn' count if you are 2,4 or 6 persons like in our case, something it is just not right with the breackfast quantity, apart you need to bee in breackfasr room between 7:30 to 9:30. The best part of the hotel it is the restaurant where you can eat and drink really good for a decent price and the weithers are much nicer than the hotel staff, they spoke italian too. The hotel have a nice children play zone. The restaurant it is the caddilac of the hotel, it have to bars, one inside and the other oane is outside, in the internal bar you can smoke. As I told you the food in the restaurant is excelent The chek out time it is 10:30AM. If you need a not cheep hotel fo a night I will recommend this hotel, despite there coold attitude.
5 out of 5
by NEIL from Marienfeld

Welcome break

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, great location, food available next door and good breakfast. Third stay and great place to stay when in transit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnight stop

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous building, an old "Austrian style" fort with bright red and white shutters. We arrived late on our way to Austria from Italy. Check in was quick and efficient and we went to the adjoining restaurant for dinner. This was really good. There is an in-house bio-brewery on site, and although we are not beer drinkers, the Bieramisu and Bierleys were very good! Hotel is close to the road, but we were not disturbed at all. The decor is modern with comfortable beds and a lovely, clean bathroom! Breakfast was in the bar and varied. Good coffee and rolls! Would definitely stay again as it is convenient for travel between Austria and Italy and would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our venture to South Tyrol

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Perhaps... a washer and dryer for tourists who need to do a load of laundry!!!
Location: 10 minutes in either direction to get to smaller cities.
IF ever we are to be in South Tyrol, we will stay at the Sachsenklemme Hotel. The experience was so positive. You are in a castle with a spacious room that is exceptionally clean and ready for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was excellent and the restaurant next door was outstanding (even with its own brewery). Fun activities for kids to do outside. The staff were always there to help.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Colorado Springs

Family overnight stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a beautiful area. Very comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.