Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Penthouse comfortable for family of 4

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Loved this old-world hotel. While the elevator only went to the 5th floor and we were in the 6th/top, the staff offered to help, but we could handle it. I had just come from a modern hotel in Munich, so this was a breath of fresh air with the old-world furniture and charm. It was great to have two rooms with two bathrooms and free breakfast every morning. The breakfast had a variety but I just enjoy cereal and bread every day. The showers are a bit small and clunky but water pressure was wonderful. I managed to hand wash all of my laundry from the prior two weeks in other countries and hung it in the large bathroom. The staff was helpful with restaurant suggestions, but actually we had fun just wandering and finding pizza, etc. Subway is 5 min. walk. Would stay again if in Munich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verwood, England

Great Hotel to explore Munich

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great location. 15 mins walk to City Centre. Staff were great and very helpful. Rooms were large and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location in quiet neighborhood.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Loved the easy access to the river, Deutsches Museum, Marienplatz and public transportation. The breakfast choices were phenomenal.
We had two days in Munich and found the Admiral Hotel to be the perfect spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hospitable,

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We liked the staff, particularly those cleaning. Service in the restaurant was perfect. Something, however, should be done to keep flies off the breakfast buffet. Excellent rooms, though at over 30 degrees, air conditioning is essential. The bedroom faced onto the street with DHL stopping to unload noisily late at night. Why there?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideally Placed for Our Visit

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was friendly from the first greeting and the service great.
Location: Near the Deutsches Museum & several good restaurants but in a quiet location (next to the patent office). The centre is within easy walking distance.
With the main purpose of visiting the Deutsches Museum, the Admiral Hotel was only a block away and was close to public transport for exploring the rest of Munich. Its quiet location was "round the corner" from a main S Bahn Station, Isator, and with tram links close by it was ideally situated. Breakfast from 7:00 'til 11:00 gave us early risers a chance to get on and the later guests still had time for a leisurely start to the day. The room was spacious with a desk to work at and chairs for meetings.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Delicious breakfast. Really nice spacious accommodations. Easy walk to tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Cute hotel. Good location! Breakfast was small but good. Room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY metro area

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Nicely decorated, friendly staff, good location.
Location: Located in downtown. Lots of restaurants on next street, also a subway station. Marienplatz is a brisk walk away but subway (Sbahn) is better.
I have seen some bad reviews of this hotel but I was pleasantly surprised. It is a really nice hotel and the staff were as friendly as can be. My room was small but what do you expect in downtown Munich? All hotel facilities were nicely appointed and breakfast was excellent as others have described. Maybe it has been recently renovated but I don't think so. Maybe bad reviewers had a an to grind? I was hoping for an in-room coffee pot but hotels in Europe rarely have that. Room service would be good too but not practical in a small hotel anywhere. I expect small hotels to be friendlier than large ones and that proved to be true here as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Location perfect. Fabulous breakfast buffet. Lovely staff. Will return!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels