Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mirfield, West Yorkshire

Great location but

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The room was very modern and most importantly clean. Shower was very welcoming to come back to after a day exploring Munich. Didn’t really interact much with staf but they were friendly and helped with my broken German! Unfortunately the noise containment between rooms isn’t brilliant which lets it down somewhat. I could hear drawers been open and shut in the next room as well as inaudible conversations. The hotel is next to a subway station and even then Munich centre is not far away. There are also some great restaurants nearby. Overall a good hotel that I’d use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Even though checked in before we arrived we had to do it all again at the hotel. Reception staff are not overly helpful in fact by abrupt but overall hotel is in a great location for travelling around & rooms very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good restaurant

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Dinner
Cons: Double duvet for double beds
Location: Close to Goetheplatz U Bahn-- two stops to Marienplatz
The hotel is convenient for Goetheplatz U Bahn station. I had a comfortable, quiet room on the 5th floor. I am not sure why a single duvet was supplied for a double bed. A chair would have been useful to allow working at a desk. Breakfast was a mix of hot and cold with sausage, scrambled egg and boiled eggs alongside cheeses, cold meats, salad, breads and cereals. The coffee machine was popular. Dinner was very good in the Italian restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice and clean.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Some USB ports for charging phones would help a lot for international traveler who don't have German adapters. A second pillow room had only one..
Location: Less than half mile away from subway.
Spent 4 days at the hotel for Oktoberfest. Hotel room was clean but lacking privacy shower/toilet rooms. Not a problem for me as I was alone on the trip and I did not have any guests in the room.
5 out of 5
by Nadin

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great Value, good hotel. The reception was under construction so entrance was through the neighboring restaurant but it wasn't an inconvenience. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Great value and clean!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has been recently renovated and they did a great job. In fact, the entrance is still under construction as of this review. The room is small but smartly designed, very clean....and with air con. It has a rain-fall shower and a very modern sink. The Goetheplatz U-Bahn station is just steps away.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Booked the 4 person room. Main bed was okay but secondary bed was made up of sofa cushions. Air conditioning was a little on the weak side, but still very much appreciated after a week without AC in our other hotels. Very close to the Goetheplatz U-Bahn station. The balcony was also a nice place to sit around and have a beer.
4 out of 5
by Wei-Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA

close to transport, centre, good pubs etc

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Cheaper breakfast and better range
Location: GoethePlatz U-bahn railway Paulaner brauhaus (make a booking)
Awesome level of customer service from the young German girl who does the evening shift. Automatically offered us 2 x twin rooms when she realised the 2 x twin beds room was not an option. Was very helpful in offering us a better room for the next 3 nights at a marginal $ increase per room. Courtyard side rooms are wider and have a balcony and are quieter. Newly renovated and still in progress - very comfortable. This offers everything you could ask for. The subsidised breakfast is still too pricey though and the range is limited.