Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

Great place to stay and meet new people

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Sometimes there was no hot water but I could manage it
Location: Close to the oktoberfest field. Close to city center
Friendly staff, good location and clean facilities. Great place to meet people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

We call it "ITCHY STAY not smart stay"!!!!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Bed Bugs and the broken elevator still not fixed.
Bed Bugs, Bed Bugs, Bed Bugs, We informed the front desk staff that we got eaten up and showed proof of the bugs. Asked to be re-accommodated to another room. However they told us that we could not be re-accommidated to another room because of the possibility of transporting the bugs to the new room (as if we were at fault for the bugs). The only thing they could do for us was refund all our money. We then had to find another place to stay. Very Very Bad! They take no responcibility and as you can see from other comments they still have not taken care of the Bed Bug problem. ITCHY STAY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Not recommended

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Room cleanliness is awful Bugs on my bed and not friendly staffs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of bed bugs
This hotel is infested with bed bugs. The front desk has multiple bottles of spray and numerous rooms during our one night stay experience bug infestations and moved out, and shared that it happens "often." We were a group of six, and collectively have around 200 bites, meaning there were 200 bugs in one room. Once we complained and we're moving out, the housekeeping "cleaned" by simply only removing the sheets and placing new clean ones on the infested mattress, we witnessed it first hand. Instead of enjoying Oktoberfest, we spent our time in Germany at the laundromat to rid ourselves and belongings of the hostel's bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very clean, great atmosphere

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hostel is very clean. Their breakfast buffet for 6€ is also very good. I liked the upbeat vibe on the ground floor where the bar and pool table are. My only real complaint is that there's no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. The upper floor rooms could also use some fans as it gets quite hot without any air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san ramon, ca

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room is clean, good breakfast for reasonable price. Very helpful staff Convenient location, walking distance to all major attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lester

Great hostel...but needs a social atmosphere

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great. The hostel was really nice, however, there was a lack of a social atmosphere. I lucked out because my roommates were friendly and invited me to join them the whole weekend which made it awesome! One thing though, I did notice a bug...not sure if it was bed bug hopefully it wasn't but my last day I noticed 2 huge bites on my back....definitely wasn't mosquitoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow check in, waited more than 2 hours

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Slow check in, waited more than 2 hours
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No hot water, broken elevator, no breakfast

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
I have never stayed at a place with no hot water until now - at the 2nd most expensive hostel I've ever stayed in. Elevator would not stop at my floor, seems it's been broken for some time. Others said there was no hot water for days and no one seemed interested in fixing it. All I got was a "sorry". I should have gotten my money back. Completely ridiculous!