Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Not recommended

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Room cleanliness is awful Bugs on my bed and not friendly staffs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of bed bugs
This hotel is infested with bed bugs. The front desk has multiple bottles of spray and numerous rooms during our one night stay experience bug infestations and moved out, and shared that it happens "often." We were a group of six, and collectively have around 200 bites, meaning there were 200 bugs in one room. Once we complained and we're moving out, the housekeeping "cleaned" by simply only removing the sheets and placing new clean ones on the infested mattress, we witnessed it first hand. Instead of enjoying Oktoberfest, we spent our time in Germany at the laundromat to rid ourselves and belongings of the hostel's bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very clean, great atmosphere

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hostel is very clean. Their breakfast buffet for 6€ is also very good. I liked the upbeat vibe on the ground floor where the bar and pool table are. My only real complaint is that there's no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. The upper floor rooms could also use some fans as it gets quite hot without any air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san ramon, ca

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room is clean, good breakfast for reasonable price. Very helpful staff Convenient location, walking distance to all major attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow check in, waited more than 2 hours

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Slow check in, waited more than 2 hours
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No hot water, broken elevator, no breakfast

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
I have never stayed at a place with no hot water until now - at the 2nd most expensive hostel I've ever stayed in. Elevator would not stop at my floor, seems it's been broken for some time. Others said there was no hot water for days and no one seemed interested in fixing it. All I got was a "sorry". I should have gotten my money back. Completely ridiculous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hostel worth the money. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just OK

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
receptionist was not supportive enough. I came and was extremely sick but still not offering a room till the exact check-in. However, check in time is at earliest at 2PM but you must check out at 10 AM!