Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful stay in a beautiful hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping easily accessible from hotel, liked the shuttle service available.
Beautiful hotel with great staff and great location. Exceptional breakfast with fantastic sea views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complete relaxation

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really good and relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old charm luxury

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with great service. Made our honeymoon extra special!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
All good apart from the shuttle bus which we were told was unavailable but was sat outside doing nothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel - fantastic views.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had a wonderful stay visiting friends. Lovely hotel in quaint and fun town. Ischia has beautiful views everywhere and this hotel is no exception. Great service, beautiful and large rooms - best we've had in Italy. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Irina from New york

My stay in Ischia

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Stuff was very helpful all the way.food was great, beach around the corner. Treatment excellent. My suggestion to stay in this hotel when you visit Ischia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel with some positives and negatives

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We loved our stay at the Regina Isabella and thought the staff were very attentive, and the room very clean. However we felt the pool was a bit dirty, the air conditioning needs up grading as is seemingly very old and given it was our honeymoon we thought it was odd to be given a room with two single beds pushed together. But despite those minor issues we loved our stay and didn't see those as being a problem. Would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice historic hotel with great wellness/spa

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: spa: thermal pool and treatments
Cons: not sure if makes sense to mention - the design can be a little more modern, but it then would lose its 50s charm
Location: Negombo therme is about 800m and reachable on foot. A very small town so not much to do there. We took taxis to all the other cities on the island.
We chose this hotel over Terme Manzi because of its history (Elizabeth Taylor, etc). It has all necessary comforts (including very useful port transportation upon arrival and departure), very good breakfast with sea view, fantastic spa facility and service (Signiora Constanza - head of the Spa is lovely lady, speaks very good English and is very helpful in arranging all your treatments). One of the reception staff (sorry, forgot his name) is extremely helpful and very very nice - he helped us with everything we needed (tickets, arrangements, etc.). We had one very unpleasant experience with unexpected fireworks that absolutely sounded like gunshots during the first night of our stay. They came around 1am for about 15min I was scared like hell. The hotel manager afterwards apologized and explained that this is a very usual thing - fireworks at various occasions (there was a wedding at our hotel that night), and they don't let the guests know as this is such a normal practice in that area. So just be warned in case you hear that noise - this is not shooting and no terrorists, this is just a part of some celebration. Other than that - absolutely enjoyed our stay. The hotel is somewhat 50s design but has all necessary facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 Star Hotel in Lacco Ameno

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything down to the little detail.
Cons: Maybe a better view of the sea but the one I had was just as good.
Location: Right on the sea with private beach. Loads of great fish restaurants. Lots of shops to visit with closed off street.
Would definitely go back. Great holiday and experience
5 out of 5
by David from New York

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and staff couldn't have been better. Great location and views of the beautiful island of Ischia. Breakfast was great as well as the spa. Highly recommend.