Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Perfect stay!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Great value, location, staff, facilities.
Cons: Better beds is the only thing at all.
Location: Great place to stay to see the rest of the beautiful island.
Excellent hotel for the money, everything was perfect and got a free upgrade to a room overlooking the port area. Beds were a little firm as expected, breakfast was great!!! Would stay here again no problem. 5 min walk from the ferry drop off place too. The ladies at the reception desk were so nice and helpful too!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Thermal baths in great location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This is right in the main port of Ischia, so very convenient to ferries, shopping, and good seafood restaurants. The hotel had a good breakfast. The thermal spa area was not super-fancy but that made it appropriate for children as well, which was important for us. Everything was pretty clean and the staff was helpful. I would go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

convenient spot for buses boat cruises restaurant

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: the hotel staff where very friendly ,plenty of choice at breakfast even if you are gf. lovely view from harbour side room. lovely thermal spa and treatments. They also provide full or half board, we where on bb base can eat in Restraunt if you wish. very clean hotel has a bar adjacent to it so late night drinks available. has lovely swimming pool on top of roof and beautiful views of surrounding area, Also has seating out front of the hotel to relax or have a drink.
Cons: the bed was a bit firm for our liking but that is our view, also only three pillows not four for a double room,
Location: great for shops restaurants boat trips to other islands and a cruise around ischia plus bus station 10min walk away to catch to other parts of island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well placed hotel in Ischia Port

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The warm welcome from Maria set the tone for the vast majority of the staff at the hotel. The room was well appointed and overlooked the harbour. Roadside noise was rarely a problem. There was plenty of space for clothes and the cleaning was thorough. The breakfast was generous with a wide choice. However the coffee was disappointing. We only had one evening meal in the hotel. We were surprised to be charged for a bottle of wine when only a small glass was ordered. However this was rectified at checkout. There are plenty of options for eating around the hotel. The bus station for travelling around Ischia is close by, as is the ferry/hydrofoil terminus. The reception staff will organise boat excursions etc. The pools are both heated and are for relaxing in rather than swimming. We were thoroughly relaxed at the end of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with harbor view

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The spa treatments and Terre pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location walkable great restaurants
We were given upgrade on arrival, beautiful hotel and helpful staff. Great location everything walkable. You can also take local bus. Ferries to Capri and procide. Great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorking

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Good spot by the port, restaurants, shops, beach, bus & Taxi's all near by.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good spot by the port, restaurants, shops, beach, bus & Taxi's all near by.
Great holiday, lots to do & see. A very nice part of Italy, blue sea, sun shinning, good restaurants & great views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Hotel within walking distance of Ishia Port

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location and hot indoor spa pool.
Cons: Hotel is a little dated and would benefit from a refurbishment throughout. We are a couple but were placed in a large family room with 4 beds.
Location: This is an ideal location for local shops and restaurants. There is also a good beach nearby.
Hotel is quite dated and would benefit from a refurbishment. Staff were all quite pleasant. Bedroom was large family room with 4 beds (we are just a couple). Room was generally clean, although found a child hat and other dusty items under one of beds. View from window was a wall and roof top. On the positive side, its in a very good location near to port, shops, restaurants and beach all within walking distance. The hotel was generally ok but would. Would only stay again if couldn't find anything better nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

girgeous in blue

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was one of the prettiest hotels I have ever stayed in - blue tike decor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at the Aragona

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was extremely helpful in suggesting restaurants and ways to get around the island. Everyone was so kind!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Great hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pool is small and beach is close but super dirty and crowded. Hotel food and staff is excellent but i would stay away frkm that part of island. Better stay in sant Angelo, Forio or Lacco Ameno area that are not as dirty and polluted.