Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anna from Plano, TX

2016 Ischia vacation

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
No wi-fin the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Don Felipe for one night in August. It was a nice hotel, comfortable enough for our short stay. They had a small pool with a beautiful view, which was nice to swim in to escape the heat. The hotel was also about 20 minutes from the Aragonese Castle, which was the main reason we came to Ischia. It's a bit far from the port but you can take the bus if you don't want to walk. The quality of service was okay but not the best I've encountered while traveling. At check in, they asked for our passports and when I got to the room, I realized that they never gave it back to me, like most hotels did. When I went back to ask for it, the staff disappeared into the back room for 10 minutes before coming back and giving us our passports back. There were other people waiting for their ID's as well, after asking for them several times. Their actions made us just a little nervous because it almost seemed like they couldn't find our personal documents, but it turned out fine thankfully. The room itself was okay, nothing fancy. The sheets were pretty rough and not very comfortable. The breakfast was good, and they had some cute cats.
5 out of 5
by Wesley from NC

Beautiful scenery and great service in Ischia

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Don Felipe. The owners were wonderful. The stay is in a beautiful location with easy access to the beach, but a little far from town if you don't have a vehicle. Have some wine on the outdoor terrace and enjoy the spectacular view. And the restaurant Gardenia Mare is next door and has fantastic service and food: make a reservation, you won't regret it. If you have a lot of luggage, be warned that there are stairs. For English only speakers, the owners don't speak much English but its enough to get by and they're very patient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Århus, Danmark

Hyggeligt, lille bjerghotel i rolige omgivelser

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location: Der er Spiaggia Cartaromana, den lokale strand, som man kan komme til via taxibåd - eller ved at svømme, hvis man er i humør til det.
20-30 minutters gang fra Ischia Porto og Ischia Ponte ligger Don Felipe. Det er ikke for de gangbesværede, da der er mange trapper, men det har en fantastisk udsigt over både havet og Aragonese borgen. Fin morgenmadsbuffet, god kaffe, og rigtig god service. Poolen er meget lille, og bliver grøn, når det regner (men er stadig til at bade i). Værelserne er af en god standard, selvom airconditionen kan være svær at regne ud, og de fleste har en vidunderlig udsigt. Helt klart en anbefaling herfra :)
5 out of 5
by pietro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

Vista panoramica sul mare stupenda e suggestiva !

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Mi sono trovato molto bene . Convenzione per cena con hotel vicino a 4 stelle . Pagavamo poco e mangiavamo benissimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gezellig hotel, vlakbij strand.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Goede ontvangst. Aardig personeel. Schoon. Op goede plek.
4 out of 5
by Antonella from nocera Inferiore

veduta magnifica

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
bel soggiorno hotel con vista magnifica spiaggia stupenda . poco distante dal centro. hotel tenuto bene camere piccole e un po vecchiotte ma pulite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Sieben Tage auf Ischia; sehr angenehme Atmosphäre , niedliches Hotel, freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal und Gäste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bagneux

très decevant

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Les espaces extérieurs de l’hôtel sont agréables avec vue sur la mer. La piscine est petite, mais chauffée avec vue sur la mer.
Cons: Le confort de la chambre, l'amabilité du personnel et le petit déjeuner.
Location: L’hôtel est situé à 15 minutes à pieds du quartier du château d'aragonese, il faut compter le même temps pour aller à la plage.
Le personnel de l’hôtel n'est pas du tout accueillant et aimable,ils sont désagréables lorsqu'on les sollicitent. Les femmes de ménage laissent la porte ouverte après leurs passages.La literie est déplorable, ce sont des sommiers à grille. La chambre est petite et le mobilier en mauvais état. La terrasse de la chambre n'est pas privée, mais commune à toutes les chambres. Pour info, l’arrêt de bus est situé en face de l’hôtel (bus n°12 et 13).