Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by RAFFAELE from Bari

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Squisita gentilezza e disponibilità dei gestori e dello staff, ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, camere semplici ma funzionali e spazi esterni molto ampi e ben attrezzati, con zone relax, gazebi, graziosa piscina con lettini. Da consigliare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tra cielo e mare

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bella esperienza, supportata dalla cordialità dei proprietari. Hotel non nuovissimo,ma con tutte le carte in regola per trascorrerci giornate di relax. Bella la piscina, ottimo il servizio con navetta e spiaggia convenzionata, fresca e varia la colazione. Non propriamente in centro, per raggiungerlo a piedi occorrono 10-15 minuti dalla piazza di Casamicciola
5 out of 5
by Massimo from Napoli

Ottimo

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Siamo clienti abbituato ci andiamo sempre per la cortesia e la gentilezza e poi è un hotel con quello che paghiamo non o parole ci siamo stati lunedì anche con mio cognato e lo consicghiato
3 out of 5
by Ird from Naples

Just Ok

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is kind of close to the beaches in Casamicciola, and a very nice tourist area. It's a little tricky to find the hotel entrance if you do not know the area. It is a nice cozy hotel. Not all the staff is multilingual. I speak little Italian, English & Spanish and the girl on reception at my arrival only speaks Italian. I did NOT received the room type I was expecting. I payed in advance specifying 2 adults and 2 kids in total. I asked for some place to put my children to sleep on, the staff realized a "mistake" in giving me the wrong room.I was offered a double twin room that night, which I refused, because I didn't agree on the idea of my husband &I, in separate twin beds. Instead, that night I received a very small room were a crib was squeezed between the bed and a dresser, and my 6 yr old didn't fit on, and the next day they gave me the bigger room offered. I know they made an effort in solving the mistake but since my stay was paid in full-in advance I don't think the effort was good enough, which is why I asked for a discount even though, I knew they would it denied anyways. Anyway, I believe reviews work better.The breakfast buffet is more of a continental style. If you decide to rent a car you will have a hard time finding a parking spot close to the hotel, since it is a busy road, with a big spa in front of the hotel, and other stores around it, plus a small plaza ahead. Overall the place is ok and clean.
5 out of 5
by Massimo from Napoli

Da ritornare

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Ci siamo stati lunedì e martedì io è mia moglie per un po di relax e devo dire molto bene il posto e l'albergo il personale dell'albergo molto accogliente e gentili sicuramente ci ritornerò al più presto
3 out of 5
by mo

Non male

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: la posizione dell'hotel e la pulizia
Cons: maggiore cordialità verso i clienti e una colazione con più scelta
Location: A 900 metri dal mare
struttura piccola e semplice...tutto sommato niente male per chi intende passare poco tempo in hotel..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2012
L'hotel il Nespolo è una struttura situata al centro di Casamicciola che offre un buon compromesso fra qualità del servizio e convenienza di prezzo. La camera era molto spaziosa e pulita, con un arredamento giovane e vivace e balcone con vista sulla strada. Il personale si è rivelato disponibile, oltre che per i servizi previsti, anche per informazioni e consigli circa l'itinerario della vacanza. Ho apprezzato molto anche il terrazzino dell' hotel dotato di tanti tavolini dove passare del tempo fra amici e la piccola piscina con solarium dove rilassarsi e prendere del sole. L'hotel non è altrettanto adatto per chi desidera spostarsi con facilità, per la distanza dalle fermate dei pullman o per l'obbligo di cambiare più di un pullman prima di giungere a destinazione.
4 out of 5
by Tiziana from 02100 Rieti RI, Italia

hotel per famigle molto gradevole

Posted Aug 22, 2012
il personale è pieno di calore umano,unito all'efficienza. il cibo è buono e usa prodotti locali, la struttura è buona, dotata dei comfort necessari per un'ottima vacanza e si trova proprio di fronte alle terme, per chi volesse unire relax e cura della salute
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
casamicciola is a boring place,ischia port is the place to be.
3 out of 5
by Eddie from Cambridge England

Ok hotel but could do better.

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: The best thing about the hotel were the seating areas but not in the pool area.
Cons: The poor and dirty window canopies.
Location: Quiet area walking and the beach main activities. However, everyone has a moped or scooter which creates a high pich scream from the engines noisey.
The staff at the hotel were very good and tried to help when ever there was a problem. However, they spoke very, very little english and I spoken even less Italian. The hotel itself is in need of some maintenance and the pool side equipment (seats, loungers, umbrellas and lounger covers ) were all in a very poor state of repair. The hotel window canopies advertising the hotel were torn, dirty and a disgrace. The internal parts of the hotel were very clean and reasonably maintained. Breakfast was basic but not a problem. The hotel is very much a small town hotel with a small reception area and you step out on to the main street. I think with a little effort and a bit of imagination the hotel could be a good town hotel but I would not give it any more than 2 stars.