Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted May 13, 2017
Great value for money! Amazing boutique hotel and great thermal spa, good location! The only thing we thought the beds were a bit hard!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, pleasant ocean views, and clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Walking distance from the Castello Aragonese, the city center and the port.
Great location, spacious room, beautiful view. Friendly and attentive staff. Delicious food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very nice staff. Shares facilities with its sister hotel across the street which gives you access to small beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We had an amazing stay at the Hotel Mare Blu. The room was a very good size, bed was very comfortable, bathroom had a clean roomy shower. we were very lucky to have a balcony with a totally amazing view of the sea it was nice to sit an have a bottle of wine on the balcony watching the sun set. The cleanliness of the hotel was second to none. We ate at both the Mare Blu and neighbouring hotel both meals were very good with great service. Would I return to this hotel yes I would go back tomorrow if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

wonderful hotel overlooking beach and castle

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was great. Staff friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable . Two pools spa and regular. Beach was private and fantastic. Close to walkway to the castle, and shopping, and restaurant . Fabulous chef and dinner at their other hotel mirar castle across the street. You can enjoy both hotel facilities. Drinks overlooking the ocean .. Just beautiful. Would go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Menomonee Falls, WI

Mar Blu Ischia

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great property about a twenty minute walk from the ferry port. Beautiful view of the Castello from the front of the hotel. Well appointed with a friendly, courteous staff. I definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A very nice hotel across from beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The location and cleanliness.
Location: The location is very central. One could walk to the famous castle, restaurants and shopping area.
The hotel is very clean and quaint. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is central to popular sites. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel and very near to the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Very nice holidays, quiet place, clean rooms, top location. Very near to the beach and very nice swimming pool and spa!!!
5 out of 5
by Lori from SARASOTA

AMAZING HOTEL!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
lOCATION WAS PERFECT!! SO VERY ROMANTIC AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF!