Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Västerås

Lugnt läge men nära till allt.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Läget vid stranden. Tvärs över gatan ett systerhotell med superstandard och fritt att utnyttja. Städningen var superbra förutom polrengöring och spa på egna hotellet. Men systerhotellets var bra.
Cons: Renlighet i spaadelningen var inte bra. Frukosten var lite spartansk skulle kunna varieras.Personslen i receptionen kunde vara avsevärt bättre på tips för turister.
Location: Läget var vid stranden med en liten väg och några små restauranger på andra sidan. Promenadavstånd till stan med bussar till alla olika sevärdheter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Walking distance from the Castello Aragonese, the city center and the port.
Great location, spacious room, beautiful view. Friendly and attentive staff. Delicious food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We had an amazing stay at the Hotel Mare Blu. The room was a very good size, bed was very comfortable, bathroom had a clean roomy shower. we were very lucky to have a balcony with a totally amazing view of the sea it was nice to sit an have a bottle of wine on the balcony watching the sun set. The cleanliness of the hotel was second to none. We ate at both the Mare Blu and neighbouring hotel both meals were very good with great service. Would I return to this hotel yes I would go back tomorrow if I could.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

LA SORPRESA

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: il personale dell'Hotel ha compensato in parte la delusione per la struttura non all'altezza delle aspettative
Cons: Niente dovrebbe essere solo valutato 3 stelle
Location: Buona
Quando si prenota un Hotel in fretta ci si fida di quello che ti viene proposto in questo caso da Expedia o qualunque altro sito di travel, se filtro gli hotel per STAR (stelle) penso e credo che se un hotel ha le 5 stelle qualcuno gliele ha date, non credo possa auto-stellarsi (dovrebbe funzionare come un ristorante stellato michelin....dove in incognito qualcuno va e valuta) per cui al mio arrivo la sorpresa, l'hotel valeva max 3 stelle, non ha il servizio al piano non si mangia 24/24 7/7 come è obbligatorio per un hotel a 5***** , non mi faccio la doccia in 40 cm2 in un angolo, non ho una camera di 15m2 ....altrimenti tutto questo non rientra nella corretta categoria per cui la vostra valutazione è non corretta, le foto della struttura sono forvianti e non rispecchia uno standard atteso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suomi

Alueen paras hiotelli

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Siisti, tyylikäs hitelli parhaalla mahdollisella sijainnilla. Lähellä valtavaa linnaa. Erittäin ystävällinen ja palveleva henkilökunta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

wonderful hotel overlooking beach and castle

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was great. Staff friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable . Two pools spa and regular. Beach was private and fantastic. Close to walkway to the castle, and shopping, and restaurant . Fabulous chef and dinner at their other hotel mirar castle across the street. You can enjoy both hotel facilities. Drinks overlooking the ocean .. Just beautiful. Would go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from margency

Hotel entre port d'ischia et chateau aragonnais.

Posted May 7, 2016
Hotel face a la mer a 2 kms du port ,mais notre chambre donnait de l autre coté face a la piscine .. Dommage! Piscine découverte trop froide en mai et l eau de la piscine intérieure très trouble. Malgré un très beau hall et une terrasse tres bien entretenue et fleurie je regrette qu il n y ait aucune vue sur la mer . Très bon petit déjeuner varié . Personnel très professionnel et la reception peut vous commander location de scooter , taxi ... Un gros point négatif pour la chambre toute petite sans balcon qui ne correspond pas au standing de l hotel mais très propre. Nous y sommes restés 1 semaine . Trop dans un si petit espace.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Menomonee Falls, WI

Mar Blu Ischia

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great property about a twenty minute walk from the ferry port. Beautiful view of the Castello from the front of the hotel. Well appointed with a friendly, courteous staff. I definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JEDERZEIT wieder

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: gepflegtheit
Ruhig, direkt gegenueber dem Meer gelegen. Sehr saubere und ruhige Zimmer. Fruehstueck mit vielen leckeren selbstgemachten Suessteilchen. Freundliche Mitarbeiter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Consiglierei senz altro questo hotel, per la ottima posizione e per la pulizia delle stanze. La colazione e varia e ben presentata.