Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel, good location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
With it's own thermal pool and only 5 minutes from Poseidon thermal gardens and beach, lovely small family run hotel, nice restaurants nearby and in Forio town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent . UK

Beautiful hotel in every way

Posted Jul 26, 2016
we stayed at The Semiranis for 4 days. It's a lovely place. Lush exotic gardens surround a thermal pool. Our room had a fabulous view of the sea, large with antique furniture and local tiles. Every inch is sparkly clean. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and organised my husbands scuba diving and hiring of a scooter plus charged our mobile phones for us. Will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by leonid from New york

Good vacation

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A rare find

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I have been staying there for over 20 years and I love it. The family run hotel is wonderful. Breakfast is great. They make ufeel right at home. Lication is fantastic
5 out of 5
by Lettie from London

A beautiful oasis

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
I spent days even weeks trying to book a hotel on Ischia. At the last minute I changed hotels and booked Hotel Semiramis because I wanted to be near Forio because of recommendations that this was the side of the island we should be and because I wasn't going to make my mother walk too far! I was right to trust my instincts. This charming, family run hotel, 5 minutes from the beautiful, clear, sandy beach as well as the extraordinary Poseidon had everything we could possibly want including the large volcanic heated swimming pool that you could dip into before breakfast, which incidentally was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had, beauty treatments and massages at a very reasonable price, and outside space in an exotic garden created by architect, artist and owner of the Semiramis to play a game in the evenings with a glass of beautiful Ischian wine from the bar before walking 2 minutes down to the beach again to eat in one of six or seven incredible and not too expensive restaurants popular with Italians and foreigners alike. So great was this hotel and so enchanted by Ischia we have become that we have sworn to return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Lovely family run hotel laid out around a pleasant pool and garden. Staff and very friendly and helpful and can arrange anything you ask. Rooms are clean and cool. Situation is perfect. A very short walk from Gabbiano beach and some very good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but area not great

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet, nice pool, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing really in the hotel itself.
Location: The water park is the main thing locally. We were only there for a couple of days so didn't really look in to other activities.
The staff were lovely throughout but we were disappointed when we arrived at the hotel by the area around. The cafes and restaurants in the area looked really tacky, not helped by lots of areas taped off where works may or may not have been happening. The walk up to the hotel is also not inspiring. The beach area is not that big and mostly taken up by private beach owned by the water park or the cafes. There is a small area of public beach that isn't very inspiring. You can walk into the town which takes about half an hour and is much nicer though the walk isn't that great in itself. Nice views of the sea but slightly depressing string of houses and closed restaurants along the way. The room was fine, the shower was good and it was really quiet except for the last night when fireworks were incredibly loud. The pool is very pleasant, we hadn't expected it to be a thermally heated pool but that was a nice change from the sea. There is no restaurant at the hotel but the breakfast was very nice with lovely views from the room. We got the public bus to the hotel which was packed and quite an experience but the hotel arranged a very easy transfer back to the airport which was far less stressful with luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Close to Poseidon, no soundproofing

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Close to Poseidon and beach. Nice view. Nice personnel. Nice breakfast. Pool with mineral water.
Cons: Mattress and pillows are very firm.
Location: Go to Poseidon and beach. The pizzeria at the bus stop (50 meters from the hotel) has the best food (and the best prices)!
We choose this hotel because it is five minutes walk from Poseidon. The rooms on the top floors are old-style, which means that you will sleep with door open (and fan turned on). That means that you will hear your neighbors returning late and talking. I recommend using silicon earplugs. Mattress and pillows are very firm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un petit coin de paradis au calme absolu

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe séjour dans cet hôtel situé à Foria, au calme, parfait pour des vacances relaxantes. L'hôtel est à quelques pas de la plage de Citara et des thermes de Poseidon. Il est très bien entretenu et soigneusement décoré. La piscine est magnifique avec toujours de nombreux transats disponibles, elle est entourée d'une végétation luxuriante qui en fait un petit paradis avec en prime une source thermale naturelle qui l'alimente à plusieurs reprises dans la journée, parfait après une après-midi à la plage ou une journée de visite. Je recommande vivement cet établissement pour tous ceux qui souhaitent des vacances revigorantes au sein de la superbe ile d'ischia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delizioso hotel vicinissimo a spiaggia e terme

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Cordialità, pulizia, piscina, giardino e non ultimo il prezzo.
Cons: La strada per arrivarci con l'auto.
Abbiamo trascorso 5 giorni in questo hotel e ci siamo trovati benissimo. A nemmeno un centinaio di metri c'è la spiaggia di citara e le terme di Poseidon, l'hotel è pulitissimo, il personale molto cordiale e la colazione eccellente. Ci torneremo sicuramente.