Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Would Recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely and very helpful. The room on the 2nd floor was a good size, very comfortable and had amazing views. The swimming pool/garden was peaceful, and really nice. Also, a lovely terrace on the 3rd floor. In a great part of Ischia (Ischia Ponte)
Cons: Breakfast was limited as I have diabetes. LOts of cake. However they were very willing to cook eggs for me, and lots of fresh fruit
Location: Near the end of the season there were good restaurants nearby, and great shopping. "0 minutes walk into Ischia Porte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buckingham

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything,
Location: Nice shops bars cafe etxt.
We were staying in sorrento for two weeks an d fancied at rip to ischia so decided to stay overhotei ulisse was fantastic can't fault any thing terrace and view amazing food staff room lovely couldn't asked for more we will return.
4 out of 5
by Maurizio from Milano

posizione e chef da 5 stelle !!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
veramente consigliata la mezza pensione in quanto lo chef è da urlo!! vicinissima alla spiaggia e con una comoda piscina dove è gradevole consumare la mitica zingara (panino). Posizione ottima x lo shopping serale sia che si vada verso il porto sia che si scelga il castello aragonese. Unico piccolo appunto è il rumore serale che arriva dalla strada che fino all'una disturba un po' ma è lo scotto da pagare per essere lungo la via dello "struscio"!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Fint hotell med god beliggenhet.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Vi bodde tre netter på Hotell Ulisse. Hotellets standard er som man kan forvente av et hotell med tre stjerner. De ansatte var veldig hjelpsom med å bestille billetter for oss da vi skulle reise videre, samt info om strender og hvordan vi skulle komme oss rundt på Ischia. Vi benyttet oss ikke av den nærliggende stranden da den virket veldig full. Bassengområdet benyttet vi heller ikke. Det var veldig bra at hotellet lå så nært koselige restauranter og busstopp.
3 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Svetlana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nataliia from Palaiseau

A very pleasant stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a very good location in a walking distance from Ischia Porto and Ischia Ponte, it takes 15 minutes to walk to the port, there is a bus stop in 5 minutes from the hotel. I was Lucky, i had a great room near the swimming pool with the terrace, it was really nice and very relaxing. The room was very clean. The breakfast is good. The person at the reception was very kind and helped me a lot with timetable for boats.The area near the swimming pool is also very pleasant. The view from the terrace at the roof is also amazing! I would definitely come back!
1 out of 5
by Ron Kline

Avoid this hotel!!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far the worse experience I have had at any hotel. The hotel is in a run down area. The staff was extremely rude and unhelpful. The room was a complete joke. It was tiny and I mean TINY and I have stayed all o er Europe, NYC, and SF all know for small rooms. I have stayed in literally 1000s of hotels and this was the worst place that I have e been. I am expecting a beautiful room with a great view. What got was a room not even big enough to fit our 2 suitcases. I booked the room with sea view and balcony. what I got was a balcony 1 foot by 5 feet with no chairs. The view was ok if you didn't mind the ghetto that surrounds the hotel that you are force to look at. But the real kicker was the bathroom with shower. LOL. The teeny tiny bathroom was dirty and the shower was a shower head and a drain in the floor by the toilet. You have to try and use plastic shutters to put around you as you showered. Needless to say we only stayed 1 of the 3 nights and left and went to Capri. The hotel wouldn't let me know of the last 2 nights, no surprise and I didn't care. I would strongly recommend going to Capri vs Ischia. But if you do go to Ischia don't stay here unless you like filthy, tiny hotels where you can shower while using the toilet.
4 out of 5
by Guillaume from France

Propre et confortable

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bonne