Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel, Stunning Location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Just returned from a 4 day break from this beautiful hotel. If you are looking for a total chill out this hotel is an ideal escape, stunning location and views and extremely charming staff team. I feel this hotel is ideal for couples or adults but not children. We celebrated my partners birthday in the restaurant, and he was surprised with a lovely cake and candles. The food at both breakfast and dinner was lovely, at breakfast there was a selection of everything from local cheeses, meats and fruit, my partner ordered eggs benedict which were beautiful. The dinner menu was small but ample and very good, I would recommend the 'catch of the day'. There is an extensive wine list and the semelia was helpful and knowledgable. All in all highly recommendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Fantastic service. Great room and an amazing view!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We visited for our honeymoon for 3 days. It was bliss!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Attentive staff, gorgeous views

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Hotel exceeded my expectations, although I'd rate it more like a 4.5 rather than a 5 star. The reason for is that the gym was very old, the elevator was tiny tiny and very slow, and the beds were not that comfortable. The hotel is quite a walk from the main center of town, although it's not too far from some very good restaurants. It's also across the street from a laundromat! Pool was nice, views are gorgeous. I'd stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Bradley from Vancouver

Treat Yourself

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous resort with first class service. Knew staff by name after two days. A real jewel.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Columbus, OH

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful resort & great service. Island is gorgeous. Only negative is it isn't really close to anything else on island. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Spa value ever

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet and remote location
Location: Casamacciola was walking distance away with good food and shopping.
Spa was superb and staff outstanding. Spent every day at the spa and loved it. Food was excellent. Must upgrade from a classic to superior room.
5 out of 5
by john from Miami

Italian Beauty

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel tucked away in the mountain Forest, close enough to center of town but fast enough to feel secluded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Secluded Elegance

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Negumbo thermal spas are not to be missed. Shuttle bus for shopping and lunch overlooking the sea in Lacco Amano Upscale shopping in town of Ischia
Lovely setting. Excellent service by the entire staff. Full range of amenities including shuttle bus service to the local town. Wonderful spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Timeless classic with comfort abound

Posted Sep 15, 2015
What a spectacular setting for a hotel. The private cove was beautiful and instantly invites new guests to plunge in for a swim! Service and style was of exceptional quality with particular note going to Massimo (impeccable service provided in an unassuming way) and Salvatore (for his charm, attention to detail and slick manage of the restaurant). The rooms were spotless and cooled by powerful AC, whilst the communal areas were relaxed and cosy. Loved our stay and will be returning one day, I'm sure.