Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Smart choice for location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: This is a modern, smart hotel with very good facilities and good food. The rooftop bar is the unsung hero - strangely under-promoted by the hotel.
Cons: The rooms are a little small but clean and bright.
Location: Ischia town and Ischia Ponte are just a few minutes from the front door and both are really intersting for, sights, food, drink and people-watching.
We guessed where to stay for location on Ischia and guessed right! This place is half way between Ischia town and Ischia Ponte - two of the most interesting areas on the island - and you can walk to both places from the hotel. For everywhere, there is Ischia's excellent bus service which is cheap, cheerful and frequent (and runs very late).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caserta

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: L'ottima posizione, la silenziosità, il clima molto rilassante e tranquillo dell' ambiente, il verde e la piscina sempre pulitissima.
Cons: I bagni andrebbero migliorati.
Il disagio di un bagno non adeguato alle quattro stelle dell' hotel è stato largamente compensato da una pulizia accurata della camera, da un personale che è stato sempre disponibile, pronto a rispondere tempestivamente a qualunque richiesta, sempre gentile e molto professionale.Una nota di merito particolare va al ristorante e al suo personale semplicemente straordinario.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing spa hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
A great place to stay if you want to be near the castle. The spa and facilities are excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Posizione ottima, molto gentili, colazione buonissima, terrazza meravigliosa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekter Urlaub

Posted May 23, 2016
Tolles Hotel, Lage direkt am Strand, freundliches Personal und exzellentes Essen (reichhaltiges Vorspeisenbuffet + 3 Gänge). Sehr zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binago

Consigliatissimo

Posted Apr 22, 2016
È il secondo anno che scelgo Villa Duerreli e ogni volta penso di ritornare, colazione ottima e abbondante, varia scelta, servizio impeccabile, pulizia ottima, personale gentile e disponibile, camera silenziosa e pulita. Se continuo elencherei solo aspetti positivi quindi concludo con la sicurezza di ritornare. Grazie a tutto il personale siete insuperabili!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Well worth it!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel which is great! Reception was really good, breakfast was too! Staff is really nice.good service. We couldn't use the outdoor swimming pool due to weather condition but the whole area looked very nice and clean. The indoor spa is nice. Our room was facing the swimming pool and everything was perfectly working. We loved our staying and we will surely go back here! Many thanks to you all.
5 out of 5
by Nadir from Algérie

Excellent séjour à l'hôtel Durrueli

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bon accueil, chambre propre et spacieuse pour une personne, nourriture (petit déjeuner et dîner) délicieuse. Excellent rapport qualité/prix, hôtel à recommander.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour agréable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel.... even for March stay in Ischia

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: good location... calm colors, fairly quiet. (for March)
Cons: The bathroom doors need to be redone. Maybe a sliding door option. The glass around the tub moved, which was weird. Shower curtain would be better.
Location: Location is near the major streets. Buses are also nearby. Close to the Castle. It's also somewhat close to the port. It was a 15 euro cab ride.
Great hotel. Breakfast was AMAZING. Amazing servers, cappuccinos are also included. Spa was really lovely and clean. No one was even there so it was private. Room is small, but they had upgraded us to give us a lovely view of the sea. Beautiful pool area, very well manicured. Since it was still cold, we could not take advantage of the pool or solarium. The one major downside is the bathroom. It is extremely tiny and the door opens up to hit the toilet seat. It was impossible to have more than one person in the bathroom. Dining room is very lovely and spa-like. We did not try the food at the hotel but I am sure the food is top notch.