Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This hotel is just perfect, we really couldn't fault it. Beautiful setting and view, the staff are lovely. Pool is big and never too busy. The hotel is up a hill but they offer a free shuttle service to pick you up from the port if you don't fancy walking it. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
A decent hotel built on a slope overlooking the port. Room has balcony and hotel has swimming pool. Access to hotel from bus stop requires walking up may be 100 steps in a private access road. People with luggage is better off taking taxi to the hotel front entrance. Internet may not work in certain rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights... Breakfast a little basic... Hotel a bit of trek to the port.. Ok walking down but uphill on the way back... Hotel has a mini bus available but are not very keen on using it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very accommodating and helpful

Posted May 11, 2015
We stayed here for 2 nights and was well looked after by the staff at the hotel who went out of their way to help, the rooms was lovely and clean and maintained daily. The breakfast was great with lots of variety for continental. Although hotel corridors were noisy with children in the morning, which was a shame as we wanted a lie in! The view from the hotel is amazing, looking over Ischia town, however the hill climb is what you have to pay for it. We didn't find it too bad a walk but the road is extremely narrow and without footpaths...it doesn't bode well with Italian driving and it's quite scary how close they get! But that's my only downfall, we had a great stay and would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel. Wonderful Views. Friendly Staff.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The views across the port. The hotel sits on a hill and has a wonderful vista. Loved the pool area too.
Cons: Unfortunately there was no internet access in the rooms, although it was freely available in the common areas.
Location: Could be a problem for some as quite a steep walk back to hotel from port. We felt the views were well worth the walk.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms, as with everything,were extremely clean and well kept, although very basic. The pool is heated with thermal water and was brilliant as was always warm. Breakfast was plentiful and enjoyable with lots of variety. Overall, we would use this hotel again and would highly recommend to all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans UK

Hotel Don Pedro - a worthwhile hike up the hill.

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
We liked Don Pedro very much. Everything was exactly as expected; comfort, hospitality (lovely family running it), food, views and facilities. Really good value for money. We are both very fit but even for us, the hike up and down the hill between the hotel and Ischia Porto was hard work, particularly in temperatures above 30 degrees C - and perilous at times. Taxis cost at least 10 euros a time, so be warned!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Relatively convenient to the ferry, good view, but a slight hike to the center

Posted May 6, 2009
We spent two nights at this hotel in April 2009. Once we figured out where it was, we were pleasantly surprised. One should look for the hotel sign immediately after leaving the ferry landing area that points to a narrow road (Via Quercia) leading away on the right side of the church. You can also take a staircase from the main road (Baldassarre Cossa). The service and accommodations were as good or better than to be expected from similarly priced hotels in Italy. The view of the town, especially at sunset, is quite nice. It does take a 10-15 minute walk to get to Via Roma, where most touristy things are (restaurants, shops, etc.), but it's kind of nice to stay away from all the madness of that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno ad ischia

Posted Jul 11, 2017
l' Hotel e' situato in buona posizione ad un km da ischia porto. Raggiungibile sia dalla strada che da una scalinata con accesso diretto all'hotel. Ambiente confortevole, personale molto cortese e disponibile...Piscina da sogno. Colazione buona, da rivedere la cena non sempre all'altezza...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradies

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Traumhafte Lage des Hotels mit Blick über den Hafen von Ischia
4 out of 5
by hans peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels