Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marlon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely, clean hotel with several pools - the largest one described as an Olympic pool, it certainly is quite large and clean but not sure about the 'Olympic' label. Friendly and helpful service. It's about a 20 minute walk down to the main port/shopping area - uphill on the way from the town!
4 out of 5
by Elkin from DE, USA

Nice hotel for relaxing

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
You can find all what you need inside the hotel, but for having dinner outside or go shopping you will need to walk to a more central location, it is not so far but some people may find this a drawback (e.g. families with children, people with mobility problems)
4 out of 5
by Nikki

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
1) Cleanliness of my room average. Bath and wash basin not cleaned daily. Although I did not make a remark about it, due to this fact I did not leave a tip at the end like I usually do. 2) Personally, I did not find the Concierge at hotel very helpful. Obtained most of my information from the Tourist Office and/or from the islanders I met! However, most of the other staff in the hotel were very friendly, helpful and polite. 3) Hotel amenities fine. 4) Hotel location good - not too far from the Centre. I walked every day to the Centre and only took the bus for return journey. In my opinion, the other communes too far from Centre - necessitate bus journey each way. 5) Unfortunately, only one Pizzeria/Ristorante next to hotel, if one wants to eat elsewhere rather than at hotel's own restaurant. Having said that, apparently well worth opting for the half-board package at the hotel because more than one guest expressed satisfaction re. quality and choice of food. It would work out much cheaper too that way, rather than just choosing to eat at hotel on the odd occasion. 6) Special remarks: Compared to other 4-star hotels, overall rates cheapest here. Buffet breakfast very good. Variety really adequate to suit all tastes. Admin. staff very willing to change/upgrade room if one is not satisfied, as long as there is availability. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel terme

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels
This was a good hotel with a great location. Make sure you get the preference of beds that you requested. We asked for 2 singles and were instead given one double. When we arrived at our room, the water would not drain from the shower. The 2 outdoor/1indoor pools are pretty amazing and they were patient with us going into the pools at 4am after returing from the clubs. Great pool bar as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Continentel Hotel in Ischia, Italy

Posted Aug 14, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel had everything we could have wanted for a totally enjoyable, relaxing holiday. With four pools, a gym, spa resort, tennis courts and delicious food we had no need to leave the resort at all. We did however go to the very closely located town, which had a great atmosphere and vibe to it. There were plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from and lots of shopping to be done!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

A UNCOMMON MIX

Posted May 26, 2009
Not located in a centric or attractive location. Use of public transportation, taxi is absolutlely neccesary if you which to enjoy the island offerings. A bus stop is located around 300 meters from hotel and also a very good restaurant. Some shopping spots near the hotel and a middle school located right in front of it. Location is not the best. The hotel presents very nice gardens and the room are spread all over the property. A lot of privacy due to the foliage. There are several pool (terme) for enjoyment and kids playground that requires serious maintenance. The rooms and beds are not confortable and the rooma are in decay.Not very well maintained and not very well cleaned. You might find yourself with neighboors living on top of your room so be specific with your request. Some of the rooms have insect problems so be aware. Staff was helpful and promtly moved us to another room. Parking is limited and locted at the back of the hotel approximately 2 blocks away. Access is granted via electronic gate and you must ring the buzzer to get in. Continental Breakfasft was good but not organized. Staff was friendly most of the time. Overall, a fairly good spot to relax but a lot of room for improvement. Check in process might be long most of it done via paper. Can do better...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Disappointed!

Posted Sep 21, 2007
The review/profile of this hotel on Expedia and by a previous guest was very positive, and it sounded just the sort of place I was looking for. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. I travelled on my own, looking forward to a week of good food, friendly staff, excellent spa treatments and relaxation. Whilst the food at the hotel was good (although much much better at the restaurant next to the hotel) and the pool was a nice setting, the treatments were very disappointing and I can't say the staff (in the main) were anything other than luke-warm. I booked a trip to Capri, and was assured by the concierge that this would be an "English-speaking trip" none of the guests on the trip spoke English and the guide spoke very little. I ended up being transferred on to a Cosmos bus to complete the trip so that I could find out a little about the history and traditions of Capri. The hotel was fairly noisy and one guest insisted on playing his extremely loud ghetto baster at the poolside every day. The staff would look at him but say nothing. It was quite disruptive for those of us who just wanted to read and relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead, UK

Excellent Hotel for a holiday in Ischia

Posted Jul 27, 2007
We stayed at this hotel for a week in July 2007. The hotel staff were helpful, courteous, and were all excellent English speakers. The concierge service was particularly helpful with a great knowledge of the island and loacality, we booked several trips through them. The room was comfortable, clean and air conditioned. Hotel facilities were centered around Ischia's reputation for thermal springs, spas etc. and had numerous pools, extensive spa and beautician services and a basic gym. Breakfast was included and was a full continental with cereals, breads and spreads, croissants a variety of muffins and cakes and plenty of fruit. So no problems satisfying even a fussy 4 year old. Food in the hotel was more expensive than a similar quality elsewhere so we tended to eat out, although the Wednesday night buffet is not to be missed. There is a great pizza / pasta restaurant just next door (Da' gaetano's). The hotel is located about a mile from the main town of Ischia Porto so it's easy to walk although buses are regular and cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Soggiorno rilassante

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Siamo stati una notte tuttavia ci siamo trovati molto bene essendo l hotel vicino il corso principale molto caratteristico la sera, pieno di negozi e localini. Inoltre l hotel si estende in una vasta area ove vi sono numerose piscine termali e giardini dove potersi rilassare