Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is a short walk from the ferry and in a lovely neighborhood, close to many shops and restaurants. The breakfast is delicious and dinner is even better. They will tell you in the morning what they're serving for dinner And you just let them know if you'll be having dinner there. It's not included but is very reasonable, the dining room is lovely in the service impeccable The family that runs the hotel I lovely, friendly and helpful. The hotel is absolutely charming, and in fact this was our second time visiting there. I would recommend this to hotel to anyone who wants a genuine experience on Ischia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. In a central location with good access to the restaurants, shops and the beach.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Reading

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room overlooked swimming pool which was beautiful,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in Hotel Europa was amazing! The room was pretty with a small balcony and a view to the Castello Aragonese and to the sea. The location is good (15 min walk to the marina and in a walk of few minutes to restaurants and the castle). The breakfast was very nice and the hotel is very beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Fred from St Petersburg, Florida, USA

Ischia's Gem

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great location between the port and the point, right across the street from the bus stop. This family run hotel is fantastic. The staff are very welcoming and pleasant. This was our third stay here and each time it gets better and better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER, BC, CANADA

We loved it!

Posted May 25, 2015
Quick walk from the ferry. Really felt like staying in a large home. Antonio and Pasquale very so friendly and helpful, made us feel really welcome. We had dinner here on two nights and it was fantastic! Great food, first class service in a comfy dining room, and reasonably priced. Short walk to the castle (amazing history, don't miss it), beach and transit to see other parts of the island. The pool is very warm and we enjoyed that too!
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from virginia beach

Ischia Hotel Europa

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was good value for the money. It was in a good location. The hotel front desk could of been more helpful by having information about ferry schedules that required changing in Capri. Other than that they were very nice. The Wifi was slow and only worked in the lobby. I knew there was no air condtioning but Ischia was hotter than expected in May and AC would have made the room more comfortable. Overall it was a pleasent stay.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Naples

Pleasant stay second time around.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
I chose this Hotel as i stayed there before without any problems and for the locality close to the station and bus station. The rooms are quite small but as we were spending more of our time visiting Rome we only used it to sleep in. Cleanliness was very much up to standards and I also liked that each room has a laptop that you can use.
5 out of 5
by Frequent Traveler from Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Great people!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Sandro & Raffaele Buono operate a lovely B&B and welcomed us like family. Breakfast was enjoyable and the home cooked dinners were delicious. The boating excursion was a great intro to the Island and Antonio was extremely informative. The staff were very accommodating, Pasquele even came to my rescue and did an excellent job repairing my shoes. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Ischia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most helpful staff.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff who were always very helpful and appreciated the cleanliness of the room. The breakfast was more than typical European breakfast.
Cons: They had free WiFi. The WiFi in the room was sporadic and was best if accessed by the door to the room. WiFi was good in the lobby.
Location: Easy walk to the castle from hotel. Need to go before sundown when they close. Interesting shopping area nearby. Bus access by hotel to visit island.
Very clean rooms. Had balcony that I used to dry some clothes. Comfortable bed. Large sized room. Breakfast was assorted meat, cheese and bun, croissant, deserts, bread, hard boiled egg, muesli and yogurt. Also, they would make a specialty coffee . Staff spoke English. I did not use the pool but others seem to enjoy it. Located right on bus route from the port. Small signage for hotel so need to pay close attention. Close to shopping area, restaurants and castle.