Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the views of the sea are breathtaking

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location and staff the beach facility was excellent the water was calm and there was a nice sand to walk on in the water, as opposed to rocks
Cons: better security locks for doors
Location: excellent
staff was excellent Mery was wonderful the entire staff was great the water front property was amazing love the central location to town
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Stefano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your beautifull review on Expedia. We work hard every day to ensure the best for our guest. I hope to see you again next year. Kind Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice place if you like cockroaches

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The location wasn't bad and the view from the hotel is nice.
Cons: The rooms need to be refurbished and modernised. It is a more of a 1/2 * grade than a 3*.
Location: Although close to the port the hotel is off an alley which has no lighting and is a little scary at night. The beach is short a 5/10 minute walk.
In total we moved rooms 5 times! The first room only had one double bed even though my friend and I had requested two single beds. They then moved us to another room. Each room they took us to was in a similar state of disrepair, very old looking and in need of a major renovation. Whilst taking a shower my friend was mortified to see a giant cockroach fall from the ceiling and land near where she stood! We asked them to move us again. The room they moved us to was exactly the same standard as the previous room. We then decided it was time to find another hotel because there was no way we could stay in their rooms. Who knows what other creatures we would find. As we were searching for a new hotel the manager located us, apologised for the problems and agreed to upgrade us and move us to a better room. This is despite the receptionist telling us that there were no other rooms. The junior suite we were moved to was nice and what I would have expected from a hotel. It was modern and clean and there were no cockroaches. We could only stay in that room for the night and were told that we were being upgraded to an even better room. It was not. It was old, the sink and the taps were loose, the bathroom needed refurbishing. It was awful. We spent as little time as possible in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Stefano, Hotel Management
Dear Lucille, Thank you for sharing your review with the Community of Expedia . Each review is very important for us, it helps to improve our service and to make every stay unforgettable. I am so sorry for your discomfort but I am a bit disappointed about the Title of your review. Infact, we pay attention to the clesness of common area and every rooms it is always double checked. As soon as I undersdood you did not feel comfortable I personally take care of you and I get an upgrade in junior suite the first day and in a suite the day after, hoping you appreciate our gesture. Changing 5 different rooms you could see that even if you don't like the "style" all the rooms was clean and there was any cockroaches! I respect your opinion but sincerly, as above mentioned, I find inapposite and exaggerate the Title of your review. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pagoda had great facilities with a private beach and pool and was a 5/10minute walk to the center with restaurants and shops. The room had everything we needed for our stay and was very clean. The staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Lovely location .... but no more positives.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Nice location & Restaurant staff
Cons: A great deal! Reception Staff not particularly helpful. Price charges should be as stated?? Get the rooms/linen changed, this is a bare minimum.
Location: On sea front, close to harbour restaurants
Booked SUPERIOR sea-view room ..... a small porthole window, with a dirty mesh guard blocking out the view of the sea. Asked for a room change & moved to the room located when entering the complex, as far from the sea as you could get. The room was adjoined to the electricity transformer house & noisy! Not a good start!! We were informed that a room change would be possible in a "few Days" .... this never materialised as the staff then claimed all the rooms were full so we had to stay where we were. Room large but not very clean. We had to request for the bedsheets to be changed on the 4th day .... not changed again after this request!! Small terrace never cleaned or sliding door windows. No towels provided for FREE sunbeds? Overcharged for drinks/food on Checkout. Some additional costs were then removed from our bill when we challenged them, but no apology provided. Expedia booking highlighted we would pay 1 Euro/person city tax ... the Hotel charged us 2 Euro?? Not the best experience ... but the Restaurant Staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great location with Only 10 minutes walk to the center. Quite and private little Beach. We had half board and food was simply Amazing. Bright and spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff. Of course, do not Expect a 5 star hotel , but overall you'll find here everything you need for a relaxing break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Facilies are disapointing. Spa/hot tub didn t work. The pool need to be cleaned. The beach is not really a beach. (Concrete). Room was ok. Bathroom could have been cleaner. But, people who works here are very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely views from private terrace.

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location 1 minute from the port. Slightly out of season, so given a very welcome upgrade. Enjoyed the breakfasts. Lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Amazing holidays amazing hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Really satisfied with the Pogoda hotel. We had an amazing holiday and that thanks to the fab staff and hotel as part of it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The hot tubs make it! The walls have an obvious damp issue but that is what happens when it's right next to the sea. Great sea view