Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pagoda had great facilities with a private beach and pool and was a 5/10minute walk to the center with restaurants and shops. The room had everything we needed for our stay and was very clean. The staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Lovely location .... but no more positives.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Nice location & Restaurant staff
Cons: A great deal! Reception Staff not particularly helpful. Price charges should be as stated?? Get the rooms/linen changed, this is a bare minimum.
Location: On sea front, close to harbour restaurants
Booked SUPERIOR sea-view room ..... a small porthole window, with a dirty mesh guard blocking out the view of the sea. Asked for a room change & moved to the room located when entering the complex, as far from the sea as you could get. The room was adjoined to the electricity transformer house & noisy! Not a good start!! We were informed that a room change would be possible in a "few Days" .... this never materialised as the staff then claimed all the rooms were full so we had to stay where we were. Room large but not very clean. We had to request for the bedsheets to be changed on the 4th day .... not changed again after this request!! Small terrace never cleaned or sliding door windows. No towels provided for FREE sunbeds? Overcharged for drinks/food on Checkout. Some additional costs were then removed from our bill when we challenged them, but no apology provided. Expedia booking highlighted we would pay 1 Euro/person city tax ... the Hotel charged us 2 Euro?? Not the best experience ... but the Restaurant Staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great location with Only 10 minutes walk to the center. Quite and private little Beach. We had half board and food was simply Amazing. Bright and spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff. Of course, do not Expect a 5 star hotel , but overall you'll find here everything you need for a relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely views from private terrace.

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location 1 minute from the port. Slightly out of season, so given a very welcome upgrade. Enjoyed the breakfasts. Lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Amazing holidays amazing hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Really satisfied with the Pogoda hotel. We had an amazing holiday and that thanks to the fab staff and hotel as part of it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The hot tubs make it! The walls have an obvious damp issue but that is what happens when it's right next to the sea. Great sea view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel, short walk from the port.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower compartment
Location: Walking distance to ferry, hydrofoil, restaurants and bars. Near bus station and taxis to get you round island.
Great location, just round corner from port, very easy access especially from the ferry. Comfiest bed and pillows I have ever had anywhere! Lovely pool and easy access into the sea from a number of platforms. Only ate breakfast which was all you needed and restaurant menu looked lovely but never sampled. Only negative is a very small shower compartment and a tired bathroom, a wee refurb would be good. Room cleaned and fresh towels every day with bedding changed often. Altogether a great find and would certainly book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Upon arrival got upgraded to a semi ocean view. There Blood spots on sheets, dead spider on Wall and the door was difficult to open and close. Got move to another room and same again. Asked to be moved again and the last room was cleaner, but the in room safe didn't open, holes in the wall and fridge was smelly. Friend stayed in another room and got bitten by bed bugs. The lunch time restaurant staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Norfolk

Ok hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The entrance gates are not a positive look for the hotel. We had 3 rooms before we were happy. The first didn't have any electricity, the second one had not be cleaned and made up. The swimming pool was up a flight of outside steps and there was another large flight of steps to the spas, half way up was the pool shower. Breakfast was ok.