Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Small and friendly in a perfect location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel Rivamare was a 10 minute stroll from the port if Ischia. Check in was welcoming and friendly. Our room was a room without a balcony and exceeded our expectations. Spacious and clean with plenty of storage space. The usual extras (Air conditioning and safe) came free of charge. The hotel is practically on the beach which was ideal after spending a week travelling around italian cities. We didn't bother with sunbeds as there is a public part of the beach and sunbeds were 20 euros plus and often fully reserved as we stayed during the week of Ferragosto. Breakfast at the hotel was continental and very well stocked, lovely breakfast terrace with a view of the sea. There was even little bags so you take away snacks for the day although we didnt as we enjoyed stepling off the beach for lunch in a restaurant. The only thing I missed was a toaster. Thank you to everyone at Hotel Rivamare, you made us feel very welcome and we loved our stay 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Direttore, Hotel Management
Mrs. Sarah, Thanks a lot for your nice review. We're very happy to see you've spended a nice time to us and you've appreciated our services and our staff. Looking forward to see you next time. Kind regards, Hotel Rivamare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very nice beachfront hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Rivamare Hotel is within one block of the pedestrian only area of Ischia Porto with a lovely private beach. We were there for 3 nights and highly recommend spending a bit more for a balcony room like we did. The breakfast that was included was generous...pastries, fruits, breads, cereals, etc. and a coffee machine where you can select espresso, cappuchino & other types plus they provided prepared sandwiches and a sack to pack them in for lunch! They also have an agreement with 2 local restaurants for a discounted meal. All in all, a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by mare2016, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are grateful that you are satisfied of our hotel. We hope that you will still be our guest for next time. Best regards, Hotel Rivamare
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service and perfect location

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant service by all staff (5* hotels could learn a lot from Riva mare), always friendly and go out of their way to help in any way possible. Location was great, right on the beach, close to port and main bus station. I would give this hotel a 100% rating except for the single bed which was not the most comfortable (a little bit short and not the most comfortable), but in all other aspects this hotel was exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are grateful that you pleased our hotel. We hope that you return back for your next Holiday. Best regards, Hotel Rivamare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great friendly service!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, great service. We were greeted by the friendly staff on arrival who upgraded our room on the ground floor. Room was in excellent condition, bathroom small but functional. Shower door seals well (no leakage of water outside) but water flows a little slow. Went in May but the aircon compressor wasn't turned on yet, so room felt a bit warm at night. Problem solved by leaving windows open. Didn't approach reception about the lack of cool air. Breakfast was simple but could be had outside on the terrace overlooking the sea. Very relaxing. Location-wise, very well located for the beach (just by the hotel!), a bit of walk from the port but easy walk. Lovely stay, will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Bracebridge Muskoka ON Canada

Sweet smaller hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Service and Location
Cons: Our room did not have balcony but there were some rooms that did - we did get a great price
Location: fabulous
The staff at this hotel was exceptionally helpful - very pleasant and always at our service. I liked the location where we could walk around the Porto area and still get to the Pont area by foot - about 15 mintues. Two distinct areas, easy walking location. Nice clean, friendly hotel with a decent breakfast. Our room was small but that is Europe! We did not spend much time there anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Rivamare was AWESOME!!

Posted Sep 8, 2010
We headed to Italy for our 10th Anniversary and the staff at Hotel Rivamare made it an awesome experience. They went above and beyond what was required and I will definately return there.
5 out of 5
by Olli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sambamamma24 from Strand

Strandnära!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt hotell typ på stranden. Vi valde terrass med "seaview" och det var toppen. Rummet litet men terrassen dubbelt så stor. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal.
5 out of 5
by Henning Akre

Bokstavelig talt, et steinkast fra stranda!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastisk beliggenhet rett innenfor stranda og mulighet il å morgenbade før frokost. Meget hyggelig hotell med svært god service. Basis komtinental frokost, men med godt, ferskt brød hver morgen. Frokosten ble inntatt på utvendig terasse med utsikt over stranda og sjøen, for en start på dagen! Eneste skår i gleden var problemer som oppsto med Wi-fi mens vi var der, og merkelig nok ikke ble løst på to dager. Bortsett fra det, et perfekt sted å bo på Ischia.