Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Impeccable location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities and staff
Cons: Noisy air conditioner
Location: Beach location, perfect for swimming and sun bathing. It's easy visiting the Castel, boat trip, shopping
The hotel located perfectly, has panoramic sea and Aragon Castel views. Facilities of the hotel are amazing: roof restaurant, indoor and outdoor pools, two hot tabs, thermal pool in the sister hotel and the private beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The location, food, staff, and service were excellent!
Cons: Perhaps the rooms require some tile upkeep but very spacious, clean, and the views are breathtaking.
Location: The location is very close to the castle, the pedistrian concourse, and the port. Bus available nearby to visit other municipalities of the island.
It was our first time in Ischia and th hotel made our experience memorable. Our room was fabulous, the staff were all very attentive to our needs, and the location was perfect! Restaurants, sites, beautiful pedestrian concourse right to the port, the view of the castle from beautiful terrace and their culinary offerings were amazing! I have to thank the staff as they went above and beyond to help us with a piece of luggage that we forgot at the hotel. We were already on the hydrofoil to Naples port when we remembered. I called the hotel immideiately and they were very responsive. They recommended that I wait at the port in Naples and they would arrange to have the luggage put on the next hydrofoil from Ischia to Naples where we could retreive it before going to the train station. Sure enough, it was on the next hydrofoil and the porter on our end went on board and retreived it for us. When I called them back to thank them and asked them to charge the cost, they commented that it was their pleasure to assist us and happy that we got our luggage. I will never forget their generosity and truly would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Amazing 4 night stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very attentive staff see to every need promptly. Bar and restaurant a bit overpriced but breakfast is amazing, and so is the spa! Double bed was just 2 singles pushed together, and they kept drifting apart but bedding was really comfy though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Lovely hotel on the water.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Beautiful well maintained hotel with its own beach. Great staff and service. Excellent breakfast and delicious rooftop dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfct location, great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Right by the Aragonese castle, great restaurants and some shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast, small private beach and fantastic rooftop jacuzzi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Beautiful resort in front of beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Perfect location, minutes walk to Castello Aragonese, right smack in front of beach. Very mindful and attentive waiters at breakfast, particularly one of them who called for doctor as he conscientiously spotted that I was unwell. Apart from maybe one or two male reception staff who were not that friendly, I would say the rest of them were top notch in service. Overall nice hotel, good choice we've made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Bad management

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We were only spending one night there to end our tour of the coast. We were informed on our arrival of a gala taking place. It was an FYI. By 5 o'clock we were kicked off the private beach and were not even able to use pool or lower solarium. Fine. When we came back from our dinner our only option was to go back to our tiny "superior" room. The next day I asked the mangement why no one told me about the ristrctions to the hotel. Her answer. " well. I don't know it was a great party" too bad we weren't invited. Not even a bar comp or an apology. Lack of class I'd say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Wonderfully wonderful; location, staff and ambienc

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Small hotel with a big heart! The hotel is located on the beach but near shopping and the water taxi which is crucial for getting around the island. The staff are incredibly attentive and friendly. Agustino in the bar and Vito on the piano gave it that "Casablanca" feeling. The food was local and flavorful, especially the lemon tagliolini! We plan to return to Ischia and the Miremare Hotel soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Beds weren't comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place was amazing

Posted Jul 8, 2017
What a beautiful hotel Everything was great only complaint was not many gluten free options for breakfast