Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria England

Delightful hotel with excellent facilities

Posted May 24, 2017
Our third holiday in Ischia but first time at Durelli Hotel was definitely the best. Rooms with beautiful views, excellent pool and surrounding area, exceptional food and service from the dining room but most of all the warmth of personal attention from staff in all areas. We have no hesitation in giving the highest recommendation and look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful hotel and spa.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel is very private and quiet, away from all the main streets. Easy to walk for restaurant eating and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This hotel was in a great location...close to the port, castle and near the beach. The breakfast was good and the "Beauty Farm" was great and clean. I loved the Turkish Bath! My room however, smelled like mildew and the shower had black mold. The mold was all along the nozzle. I can't imagine what was inside and what the water was touching as it came out. There was also black mold on the handle. It was gross! My room was also close to reception so it was very loud. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, staff and location.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A couples holiday for three days to discover Ischia for the first time. The hotel was extremely easy to find from arrival on the ferry at Cassomacciola port. We drove our own car to the hotel and could park easily. (It was November). The hotel was small and very friendly. The breakfast was very good with very helpful and friendly staff. Our room was beautiful because of the double aspect view. Oath windows offered views across the sea, one to the Gulf of Naples, and the other one which was a French window opening onto a small balcony with table and chairs which allowed us to enjoy beautiful views to the Castello Aragonese, We saw the most beautiful sunrise early one morning. This was a superior bedroom number 313. It was also easy to walk to Ischia Ponte to visit the Castello Aragonese and to Ischia Porto - both lovely towns, thriving with lots of cafes, shops and restaurants. Our only criticism (the only one we could find!) was that our bed was not attached to the headboard. This meant that when we sat up I need bed to read or admire the views, the bed slipped away from the wall as it was no time attached. However, this is a small issue considering everything's else was so wonderful. We did not use the spa in the hotel, it the facilities looked very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel with great attention to detail

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Lovely room lovely views lovely breakfast and lovely thermal pool
Location: The location was excellent, within easy walking distance of both Ischia Ponte ( the Castle ) and Ischia Porto ( the harbour and bus station).
This is a modern comfortable Hotel with lots of Italian Style. There is a lot of attention to detail and the staff go out of their way to provide anything at all that the guests would like
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect relaxation

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great local hotel with exceptional service and wide range of facilities. A wonderful, relaxed stay and holiday. Will definetely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent choice in quiet location.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: All good.
Cons: Would have preferred dinner to commence at 7pm rather than 8pm but understand that later time is more accepted locally.
Location: Easy walk to castle area and a little further to port. Good and cheap bus services available between these locations and onward to all parts of island
Located between castle and port the hotel has spotlessly clean rooms with helpful and friendly staff. The half board option proved a good choice with fine food and restaurant. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel quiet location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Great location 20 min walk from the port very close to the castle and great restaurants
Lovely hotel very friendly helpful staff, great spa, and lovely breakfast. I would definitely return to this hotel when I come back to ischia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vejle, DK

Good 4-star hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Walkable to shopping streets, restaurants, bars, beeches, castel
We had a double room on the ground floor with a view of the pool and stayed for two nights at the hotel. The room was very small and smelly. Be prepared for hearing your neighbours. WiFi connection in our room was good though. Overall, the hotel facilities - spa, outdoor pool, bar areas, restaurant, terrace - seemed to be fine and maintained. Views from the rooftop terrace are nice and we often had the whole terrace only for ourselves. The hotel offers aperitivo in the reception / bar area which we liked. The hotel staff was very welcoming and trying to help. The buffet breakfast offered a variety of warm food and cold cuts coupled with fresh fruit and sweets. Coffee is served by waiters and was of good quality. Yet, the restaurant staff did not seem to be in a hurry to have all items prepared for the start of the breakfast and were slow to replace empty trays with new food. All in all, the hotel is good yet with minor details to improve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel it was so bad so we couldn't spend there the 2 nights that we booked. They give us a room at the first floor after the first night we left to another hotel even though we payed the whole amount. The hotel should have 2 starts maximum. Bed is so bad, room so tiny, bathroom so tiny, everything old. It was one of the worst hotel i have ever stayed in my whole life! In the breakfast the served expired cheese Philadelphia. I called the waiter and they apologize. The only nice thing about the hotel is the terrace with beautiful view over the castle.