Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Excellent conditions and service The room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Clean and hospitable make for a great travel experience, and we’re glad these two aspects made for such an enjoyable stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge. We really appreciate your high rating and hope you will return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: location, décor, staff
Cons: more effort in cleanliness of the rooms
Recent stay- 1/7/16. I've stayed at this hotel before and this time didn't live up to last experience. Check in was easy and quick. Room was very disappointing. Bathroom tub was clogged and filled almost to the top after me and my husband were done showering. He had to pull the drain completely out in order for the water to drain out of the tub. Disgusting stain on the shower "curtain" which looked like they had hung a terry cloth towel. Stains on bed skirt of bed as well. Also when the heat turned on, the sound was so loud that we could not sleep. We had to sleep with the room in a cooler temperature to avoid the heat turning on while we slept. Breakfast at the restaurant the next morning was good however the room was so cold, by the time I got my food to my table it was already cold. We stayed on a day/night when it had snowed and temperatures were in the 20s. Would have expected a "warmer" stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re sad that your most recent stay with us was not as great as previous ones. To help us improve, we’ll be sure to share your feedback with maintenance and housekeeping, and we’d like to mention that we’ll soon be making updates to our hotel. We hope to impress you once again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Have stayed here over the last 8 years or so. Time is taking its toll and the the place needs a redo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our visit was twofold for business & the Cowboys-Giants game, We were able to conduct our meeting at fine restaurant & the locale provided easy access to Metlife stadium-THUMBS UP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Laurel, NJ

Nice and convenient hotel, fast check in.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: In the heart of the shopping district. Shop, drop and roll!
We were there for two nights and enjoyed the courteous staff. The room was clean and quite spacious. Convenience items were on hand and entertainment was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK - needs a refresh.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a conference. The hotel is a bit dated and need a refresh. Some of the walls had dirt marks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Same changes would make a huge difference!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room and Hotel were nice but the housekeeper needs to be better trained. There were wet towels left in the tub, did not refill the coffee cups(had to use the bathroom glass) Did not change the sheets in four days and the bed was not made up tight. Bathroom floor was not mopped each time. We did not have internet for two days. My (all new check in) did not have keys that worked for their room - had to have someone let us in each time until it was fixed. Front end folks at the desk seemed not to think it was that big of a deal. Elevator made weird sounds, later that day is was closed down, had to share the elevator with the dirty cloths tub (the server was very friendly) Conference was good and food was good. Price at the restaurant was a bit high for what we received for breakfast $18.00 buffet.$4.00 for a cup of coffee. Lobby area and office area was nice and kept clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old chip off furniture, dirty room..

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was not Happy with customer service Goerge at front desk, he preceded to be little in front of everyone. He wanted to show off In front of people that he was running things..I felt very uncomfortable, I was paying money and was treated in such way.. The room was very dusty, furniture dirty and chip off..it seems no one hasn't been in that room for month housekeeping..