Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Fantastic Hotel on Lake Iseo (Lago d'Iseo)!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location/Staff/Restaurant/Food. . .and the hotel cat, Meloni :-) Also, A/C worked perfectly.
Cons: Very little could be improved. Screens on windows would be nice. . .but this is Italy, lol.
Location: Location is near the town of Iseo. A car is needed for this hotel location. Drive around the lake; take boats to nearby towns and Monte Isola, hike,
Because this was a "lake" visit I opted for a lake view room--glad I did as it was one of the most beautiful views we have had from a hotel room. Note, this hotel is high above the lake with a beautiful view, not right on the lake. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating, and the food in the hotel restaurant was exquisite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Views are fantastic - restaurant for dinner was jsut perfect. Good breakfast too
Location: Lake Iseo is just on your doorstep
We had a beautiful room with a fantastic lake view. It really was the best hotel on our recent visit to Italy (and we travelled around staying at 7 hotels!) because of the comfort, amenities, fabulous restaurant and stunning scenery- we wish we had stayed longer - but will return!
5 out of 5
by paul from Birmingham

Relaxing walking holiday

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful hotel, fantastic food and wine at a great price for the menu for staying guests (35 euros for 4 course of gourmet food) plus an extra 10 euros pp for breakfast. Extremely good value stay in high class hotel with suberb views over lake Iseo and calming garden room views on the other side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Panoramic views of Lake Iseo

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Very good position/location. Excellent cuisine. Very attentive service from staff.
Cons: Bathroom. Soundproofing of the walls between bedrooms!
Location: No knowledge of locality. We were on a European driving holiday and only stayed one night.
Excellent welcome. Insist on room with a lakeside view. Excellent food; candlelit dinner was superb; breakfast very good with wonderful views of the lake. Bathroom only 'OK'; bath was ridiculously narrow and uncomfortable, taps and showerhead badly corroded; no natural light. Walls were so thin you could hear the children in the next room as though they were standing beside you! A wedding reception was taking place during our stay which did rather detract from the peacefulness of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with fantastic views

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights at I due Roccoli in a room with lake views. Being high up on the mountain side, the view across the lake was spectacular. It's also very quiet and peaceful. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were offered a glass of franciacorta upon arrival. The room was a good size, clean comfortable. WiFi through out and free (ask reception for login). We ate in the restaurant one of the nights. The food was excellent. The following night we decided to dine in Iseo (nearby town on the lake). That was fantastic too. Highly recommended. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Good room, good food, helpful staff, impressive setting.
Location: Extraordinary location - keep going up the hillside through more hairpin bends than you imagine possible.
One night stay (Saturday) Wedding party at the other end of the hotel, but very little noise, wonderful views from the breakfast room, unfortunately misty on Sunday morning.
4 out of 5
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice getaway and side trip from visiting Milan

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: I might suggest that a complete list of issues be reviewed upon check-in - e.g. internet usage, when and where breakfast given day of week.
We had the lake view room and I wouldn't recommend any other...the view is simply stunning!!! We had originally had a park view room and quickly agreed to an upgrade after being shown the lake view. Very quiet overall and comfortable beds. Spacious room. We enjoyed the meals we had at the restaurant. We were there during the week so things were a bit quieter which we found quite pleasing. The location is perfect if you want to drive around the entire lake. Lots of photo opportunities all around. Hiking trails are nearby as well. The hotel has a great balance with superb scenery, good meals, and comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic lake view

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Perfect getaway for a rare few days without the kids. Old fashioned courtesy and excellent service. Really wonderful restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views, fab food!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Such a lovely place to stay- amazing food and really lovely staff, nothing too much trouble. Our whole stay was a real treat!