Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Views are fantastic - restaurant for dinner was jsut perfect. Good breakfast too
Location: Lake Iseo is just on your doorstep
We had a beautiful room with a fantastic lake view. It really was the best hotel on our recent visit to Italy (and we travelled around staying at 7 hotels!) because of the comfort, amenities, fabulous restaurant and stunning scenery- we wish we had stayed longer - but will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Panoramic views of Lake Iseo

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Very good position/location. Excellent cuisine. Very attentive service from staff.
Cons: Bathroom. Soundproofing of the walls between bedrooms!
Location: No knowledge of locality. We were on a European driving holiday and only stayed one night.
Excellent welcome. Insist on room with a lakeside view. Excellent food; candlelit dinner was superb; breakfast very good with wonderful views of the lake. Bathroom only 'OK'; bath was ridiculously narrow and uncomfortable, taps and showerhead badly corroded; no natural light. Walls were so thin you could hear the children in the next room as though they were standing beside you! A wedding reception was taking place during our stay which did rather detract from the peacefulness of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with fantastic views

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights at I due Roccoli in a room with lake views. Being high up on the mountain side, the view across the lake was spectacular. It's also very quiet and peaceful. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were offered a glass of franciacorta upon arrival. The room was a good size, clean comfortable. WiFi through out and free (ask reception for login). We ate in the restaurant one of the nights. The food was excellent. The following night we decided to dine in Iseo (nearby town on the lake). That was fantastic too. Highly recommended. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Good room, good food, helpful staff, impressive setting.
Location: Extraordinary location - keep going up the hillside through more hairpin bends than you imagine possible.
One night stay (Saturday) Wedding party at the other end of the hotel, but very little noise, wonderful views from the breakfast room, unfortunately misty on Sunday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice getaway and side trip from visiting Milan

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: I might suggest that a complete list of issues be reviewed upon check-in - e.g. internet usage, when and where breakfast given day of week.
We had the lake view room and I wouldn't recommend any other...the view is simply stunning!!! We had originally had a park view room and quickly agreed to an upgrade after being shown the lake view. Very quiet overall and comfortable beds. Spacious room. We enjoyed the meals we had at the restaurant. We were there during the week so things were a bit quieter which we found quite pleasing. The location is perfect if you want to drive around the entire lake. Lots of photo opportunities all around. Hiking trails are nearby as well. The hotel has a great balance with superb scenery, good meals, and comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic lake view

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Perfect getaway for a rare few days without the kids. Old fashioned courtesy and excellent service. Really wonderful restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views, fab food!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Such a lovely place to stay- amazing food and really lovely staff, nothing too much trouble. Our whole stay was a real treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and views.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We really enjoyed staying here and it made our experience of the lake much better having seen it from above. The hotel and staff were lovely and helpful. The wifi had a few issues in staying connected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Dundee, Scotland

Very quiet comfortable country hotel with excellen

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: See above!
Cons: another comfortable chair in the large bedrooms
Location: Definitely off the beaten track but well worth the effort in finding.
A real gem of a hotel tucked away in beautiful countryside. Extensive well maintained gardens with excellent views on a good day! Decor and ambiance supplemented with plenty of family treasures. Staff always more than willing to go the extra mile without seeking recompense. one of the finest hotels we have had the pleasure of staying throughout our life travelling through many countries. Selection and quality of food beautifully presented without it being nouvelle cuisine. something you could really get your teeth into with tremendous tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An oasis of calm & tranquility

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful relaxing hotel, friendly staff, good food, amazing views