Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford UK

Excellent 4* hotel adjacent to Lake Iseo.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, location, food, staff, room, facilities.
Cons: Don't know. It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room but I don't believe any Italian hotels provide them.
Location: Adjacent to Lake Iseo, routine ferries around the lake. Lake has fishing, sailing clubs, paddle boards. Next to national park. Lots of good eating.
We found this hotel on-line and it looked great, so we booked this hotel direct on-line with no problems. Booked for 4 nights as we were flying out to attend a family wedding, and it lived up to all our expectations. The staff were all great, friendly and helpful, room was wonderful. Absolutely no problems with anything. Will have no problems choosing to use this hotel when we go back for our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to town

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: location. convenient for walk to town
Cons: too close to camp grounds and busy beach area in summer
Location: drive the lake.. dinner at waterfront restaurants in nearby towns.
good location, but not special after the summer season is over.
4 out of 5
by Vaughan

Nice hotel near Iseo

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Relaxing pool areas. 3 min walk to Lodi area by lake. 15 min walk to Iseo. Use of spa a good bonus.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Henry from Tokyo

The ideal "Hustle & Bustle" Escape

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with many hotel parking places nearby for arrivals by own car. Very friendly and helpful service. Breakfast Buffet was great with many food variations. Spa-facilities and outside swimming pool are nice and very convenient. Minor point is the hotel location. Next town of Iseo is about 1.5 km away, however, it's easy to walk. You can also rent a hotel bike. The Hotel also has a kind of Hotel-Van. Couldn't find out, who's using this van. Getting a taxi in Iseo back to the hotel is almost impossible. Conclusion: if you like to escape from all the hustle and bustle, this is the right place.
2 out of 5
by Antonio

Disappointing birthday experience

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Whilst the room was clean & bedding fresh, the blanket was old & not fresh. Definitely not as advertised in the advert & photos. The bath is small, has no jets (as shown in the pics) & the suit had perhaps too much furniture for the size room, leaving only narrow passages to get to the bed. The spa open on our arrival was closed the next day. The wifi doesn't work either, not even incoming calls!
4 out of 5
by M A from London

Chilled out stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay in this hotel, staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, grounds are nice. Good area in the lobby to relax and socialise. Bikes for rental. Plenty of options at breakfast. Great restaurant next door if the hotel restaurant is closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham H.

Lovely holiday

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Ebookers
Loved staying here. Staff were very helpful. Breakfasts very good. Various areas to relax including air conditioned reception lobby, comfortable seating outside, and pool area. Negatives? The wi-fi is dodgy in some areas, including our room. It works in the lobby, but isn't particularly fast. The decking by the pool bar is in a bad way - rotten wood and screws sticking up. They did some emergency repairs while we were there, and I imagine they'll replace it after the summer, but it should really have been replaced a year or two back. Its a 15-20 minute walk into town, which is ok as long as you're suitably mobile, or have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax uk

Very helpful staff,only 10/12 mins into town.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We had a very relaxing holiday in a great hotel,the weather helps of course.we are not telling anymore because its a hidden gem.(iseo)ciao.