Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, good service

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location for my stay, good service, friendly staff, quiet area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice feedback ! We hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Romain CUISY, Front Desk Manager.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Marie from Annecy

Great place regarding the price!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, staff is smily and kind. Good breakfast with view on the swimming pool. It's just a shame there is no sport facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Romain CUISY, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice comment about our staff and our breakfast. We will inform our Management about your advice for the sport facilities. Best Regards, Romain CUISY, Front Desk Manager.
3 out of 5
by Randal from New Zealand

Hotel or Building site

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was being completely renovated and not before time. Very noisy, lift didn't work at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Romain CUISY, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Let me start by thanking you for having left your comments on hotels.com concerning your stay. We are sorry if you have been disturb by the works. We have not renovated entirely the hotel but the reception lounge and we have locked the elevator one day to repaint him. We are doing this works in order to constantly improve the quality of our hotel and we are doing our best to not disturb guests, we are sorry that was not enough for you. Best Regards, Romain CUISY, Front Desk Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice clean Hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool, breakfast, staff, cleanliness, large (free) carpark.
Cons: WiFi reception quality in all rooms.
Location: Easy to find location on outskirts of Grenoble, near to major road routes. Easy access to centre of Grenoble, and surrounding Alpine area/scenery.
Perfectly adequate hotel with all expected amenities, including a good size swimming pool and very good buffet breakfast. Only complaint was that the WiFi availability in our room (top floor) was sometimes poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Romain CUISY, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your nice feedback about the breakfast and the swimming pool. We enjoyed seeing your very good notes and that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. Concerning the wifi, we will check with our technical service what happened because we installed the optical fibre a few months ago so normally the connexion should be perfect. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel, Best Regards, Romain CUISY, Front Desk Manager.
5 out of 5
by roch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jose from US

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
My stay here was comfortable. Good hotel in general. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Romain CUISY, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Let me start to thank you for having chosen the BEST WESTERN Hotel Dauphitel for your stay in Echirolles. We appreciate reading your comment but according to your notes we are sorry if we were not able to entirely satisfy your expectations It is nice to know that you have decided to come back in our hotel soon. We will do everything we can to get better notes next time. Best Regards, Romain CUISY, Front Desk Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Excellent relaxed stay in good location to travel the surrounding region.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Romain CUISY, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for having spent some of your time in order to complete the questionnaire on Expedia. Your feedback is very much appreciated by all our staff. We hope to welcoming you again soon in our hotel. Best regards, Romain CUISY, Front desk manager.
4 out of 5
by Susan from USA

A fine hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
This is a very nice clean place to stay. It was easy to find and has plenty of safe parking.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Suffolk

Great hotel for exploring the mountains

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Very helpful reception staff, clean comfortable room. Restaurant provided good classic French breakfast with seating inside or out. In the evening when full though the service was a bit slow and when forced to sit inside due to bad weather the lights could have been dimmed just a bit, I felt like the spotlights were on me! Overall very nice and I'd go back for more fun in the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Don't let the location fool you!

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Orbitz
Outstanding hotel- really more of a family or large group resort that made this couple feel very at home. Large gardens for walking, multiple patios for relaxing and a great pool.! Wish we had stayed longer.