Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

train station nearby gare de grenoble

Posted Mar 14, 2017
service was good. wifi excellent, location perfect to get around. room clean, bed comfy, breakfast ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for business travellers

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location right next to Grenoble central bus and train station good for business stop over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a basic hotel. No frills or extras. Good location across the street from the train station, but do not expect anything else. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi is extremely bad, difficult to connect and very unstable. For the first night I took a shower and found they forgot to put any towels in my room... The weather was very hot during my stay and they turned off the air conditioner of my room completely when I was out. The weak air conditioner took half an hour or so to re-cool the room. Out of the window there is a big air conditioner or ventilation system, generating noise even during night. Breakfast is bad too, with very little choice. The fruits were clearly not fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perigueux

Ok

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Orbitz
I found hair in the sheets which was worrisome, the staff appeared constantly irritated when I asked a question. They weren't always at their desk. Breakfast is insanely priced for what it is. For 11 euros they should have cold juice (not room temp) and they should have some warm options. Not just cereals and breads... It's convenient. The room (when clean) is perfectly fine. Great location. Good wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sebastien from Orlando, FL

Decent. Not yet fully renovated

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Decent. Partly renovated. Bathroom is very nice. Bedroom carpet should be replaced. Right next to train station. Convenient !
4 out of 5
by JIN from Japan

Visit from Japan

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was almost good. However, I felt one no good point. That is a noise of upper floor room. When the guest walked in the upper room, it sounds so much. I think the sound absorbing material between floors is not enough. I hope the reduction of it will make your guest more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Great Western

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The welcome, clean, tidy, nice people
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to see, tram system great, Station very close by
Great hotel, nice helpful people, nothing to much trouble.