Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Richard from Lincoln

Good location but limited restaurant option

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Typical business one night hotel in industrial location adjacent to motorway. Only restaurant in the area is in the hotel and only serving buffet on Saturday night. Good restaurants available in Voiron but route to centre not easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and worn

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a bit dated, rooms quite small and need a refresh but it is the best you are going to find in the area. Wifi was not stable.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from london

Fine hotel, basic and did the job

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
An unplanned stay. Just an overnight stay after arriving on a very delayed flight, needing to collect a car from the airport the next day. Non-smoking room requested, but could still smell smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a hotel for business travel. Arrive late, depart early. That way you don't have to eat the food or look round the area. Room was comfortable, got a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by Guillaume from New York, Y

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel in the area. It is easily accessible from the highway, and the staff is available 24/7. Perfect for business or pleasure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good access to highway

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Location: easy access to lots of places in the vicinity - Grenoble, Turin, Geneva etc.
biggest plusses were the friendly , helpful staff and very nice breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by Gillian from Perth

overnight for Grenoble Airport

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Suitable for an overnight stay at hotel close to Grenoble Airport. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By definition of hotel this place fails miserably!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Greeted by a very rude manageress, who when asked if a twin was available , gave a blunt no and slapped our key cards on the desk. The restaurant was closed for a function, but we were also refused drinks, and told we could get served at 1am after the function finished. There are no restaurants or bars in the immediate area so we were stuck. Our last night with our son before going our seperate ways and we couldn't even sit in the lobby as this was out of bounds to us as well.disgusting that a hotel can ban guests from its public areas ! They could have made one of their meeting rooms available with a drinks service, but were just not interested.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Cornwall

Good, clean hotel and convenient for the airport!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had booked this for one night only before flying out of Grenoble airport (20 minutes drive) after a skiing holiday. Unfortunately we got caught up in the traffic chaos for the Christmas/New Year changeover after a massive snow fall which resulted in us taking 14 hours to get there rather than the 2 hours it normally takes. This meant we only actually arrived at 2 am and had 4 1/2 hours in the hotel but from our limited experience it was very good. The room was a fair size and the bed was very comfortable but in the circumstances anything would have felt great! Linen was very clean, crisp and white and amazing pillows. Wifi was a good speed and tea and coffee was provided in the room. Bathroom was a good size with a very powerful shower. Whilst held up in the traffic I did ring the hotel a couple of times to inform them we would be late arriving and fortunately they spoke English and were able to reassure me they would keep the rooms for us as, with so many people stuck in the snow, we were afraid they would give our rooms away. We thought this was very good value for money as we found it on a special deal to get two rooms for the price of one (£70). Unfortunately there was some confusion over breakfast as we understood the night porter to say that breakfast was included but apparently it wasn't so ended up having to pay over 12 Euros each for it. Whilst it was a reasonable breakfast we didn't think it was worth that much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel, excellent food but poor location

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Unless of course you HAVE to be in the area. The food is surprisingly good for an hotel of this type. I really recommend you to try the restaurant. However, do not take your spouse there, it is full of salesmen staying overnight, not the most romantic place. So all in all perfect for overnight stay if you have meetings in that city. Otherwise, really I don't see why you'd chose it!