Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by hipskier from London

Good value for money

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Does what it says
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, not too fancy and not too bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
very good location for Lyon, not expensive.
2 out of 5
by Steven D.

Ok for one night

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel was okay for the money although we had booked a triple room which was too small for the number of people. There was only one free socket in the room. We ate at the restaurant next door and the service was very slow- we waited almost an hour for our food! When it came it was okay but not great. Would not go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

poor experience

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel needs refurbishing badly .The evening mealtime staff were not very helpful and could not speak English witch made things difficult, the food was badly cooked, the complaint we made was not registered. The morning staff were much more helpful and friendly, he apologised and suggested we make you aware of our complaint and overall disappointment with our stay at this hotel. We have frequently stayed at other campanile hotels in our travels and had excellent experiences. HOPE THIS IS A ONE OFF.
2 out of 5
by Neil from Nottingham UK

Not very good

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Expected more from a Campanile. Room was shabby and not very well cleaned. Bathroom was OK and bed was comfortable but room just very basic looking - felt like I was back to my student days.Did not have breakfast - thought it was far too expensive. Even the location was not easy to find - looked easy but motorway junction going south was easy to miss. Don't expect to go into Lyon from here - it's miles away - go to Vienne instead. But perhaps more honestly - don't stay here, find somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a sleep and go

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
Difficult to confirm a late check in. Late staff were friendly and helpful, but gave wrong info for breakfast times so we had to go without.
3 out of 5
by J.S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lyon__A good experience

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
After a poor experience in another Campanile this was a most pleasing visit.The food was excellent,the staff helpful and we will use it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahamas

convenient for a business stay in the area

Posted Feb 5, 2009
The hotel location is only convenient if you're staying in one of the close companies. The staff is nice; The hotel has a restaurant with simple but good dishes; the rooms have free internet and a coffee/tea maker which is rare in this hotel category in France