Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and location

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, good breakfast, easy walk to the train station and to all the major sites around this charming historical town. There are lots of shops (including groceries) and restaurants of all kinds nearby. My bathroom was tiny and the room small, but everything was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star service in a 2 star hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel as it was the middle of town. It is an historic building. The staff showed that they wanted our stay to be memorable.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Manchester

You must visit Vienne !

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is great value for money - very clean and a very comfortable bed. The staff very friendly and helpful with restaurant advice. Some great bars and a compact town with lots of interesting shops and things to see. Really cool place . Also spoke English.
3 out of 5
by Harold from Houston, TX

Location Location Location

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Each year we spend a few nights at this hotel because of its location. This is a plain sparse hotel. The fact that we come back each year should be recommendation enough.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Australia

Good place to stop

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Just relaxed being there
3 out of 5
by Judy

Not again

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Paid u h more than on Internet site, wifi was not working, my room had been occupied by a smoker..?7 Tough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location small bathroom

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean and the window was covered on the outside so there was no view. The bathroom was very small. The hotel is located right by the train station and close to the Main Street where there are many mice restaurants and cafes .
4 out of 5
by Michael from Utah

Decent accomodation for a good price.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were helpful and friendly. Gave a great restaurant recommendation. Optional breakfast was a good buffet. Room was clean but small, which is typical for Europe. Very close to sites. Had to park in public parking garage just a few blocks away for 9 euros for 24 hours but it was very close. Hotel room was not expensive compared to most.
5 out of 5
by michelle from New York USA

Great stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel de la Poste is a charming hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff, located in the heart of the city of Vienne. The immediate neighborhood has great restaurant, shopping etc...
4 out of 5
by biker0ne from yes

great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
good friendly staff, helped with on-street parking of motorbike, and were very happy to help even though the booking was very last minute.