Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Colin from Bristol Uk

One night stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good comfortable hotel in central position
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Redondo Beach, CA, USA

Great hotel for the old town.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to get to from the train station, ether tram or 8 Euro taxi. Great location next to the old town and the shops and restaurants. Room was small, but comfortable with good shower. Had a lift so no lugging luggage up stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Inexpensive, friendly hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, charmingly old fashioned.
Location: Enjoyed the museum. Excellent dining on the doorstep. Don't miss the market at the Halles Ste Claire.
Well located for central Grenoble, the very helpful staff and slightly old fashioned charms meant this was the second time we have stayed here. Strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stop off on tour of Europe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Visit to Grenoble

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We needed a room for three because we were meeting our daughter who was studying in Grenoble. We had a nice sized room and bathroom, very comfortable for three especially in Europe. Hotel staff was very nice, there was breakfast for an additional charge or you can just go outside and find food easily in the city. Walked to everything we wanted to see from this hotel. Parking in a covered lot for an additional charge that is subsidized somewhat by hotel and only cost 10 euro per night. We parked and never touched the car until we left. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Con from Pretoria, South Africa

Location and atmosphere

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel with nice atmosphere in the center of Grenoble and close to the cable car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

Good location with nice view and charming room.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The windows and the view to the nearby square and park.
Cons: The dining room was too crowded.
Location: Hotel was not too far from the train station with easy transportation nearby, many shops and restaurants nearby.
We only stayed one night, but the hotel was not too far from the train station with easy transportation nearby, many shops and restaurants near by, has a nice view, and charming room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
I had good experience, the hotel is clean, the staff are nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central location

Posted May 10, 2016
I really enjoyed my one night stay at this hotel. It's main draw card is its central location across the road from Victor Hugo square. There are many bars and restaurants within walking distance and tram stop is literally 100m away. Breakfast was also good (extra cost though). The room key is huge and heavy but best leave it at reception when you go out so you don't carry it around. I would stay here again if I was in Grenoble.