Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth A from Tempe Arizona

Exquisite Getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Enchanted lodgings and grounds. Not on the beaten path but still doable for exploring or just canoodling at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel with beautiful courtyard

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Quietness
We have stayed in the hotel for one night and enjoyed our time. We liked it's decor (inside and outside).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The room & restaurant decor were very tasteful, the service was slick & the meal excellent, couldn't fault it.
Location: We stayed in having chosen this hotel particularly as the restaurant was on site, not sure what was to do nearby.
Lovely quiet, peaceful stopover on route to Provence. Nice not to have to go out looking for a restaurant or worry about drink driving!
4 out of 5
by Jean-François

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nous étions dans une vieille chambre peu confortable avec rapport qualité prix faible
4 out of 5
by Raphael from Eincheville

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Piscine non accessible le matin
4 out of 5
by Tony from Sjövik

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with nice garden in an interesting wine area. Perfect outdoor bar/restaurant. The room was unfortunately not so clean (hairs in the bathroom). The service was great however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballaison

Hotel décevant

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Location: Situé à 6km de Vienne.Voiture indispensable car la route est pentue.
Réservation d'une chambre standard , parking et wifi inclus pour deux nuits. Extérieurs et bâtiment de classe. Décoration de la réception de qualité. Chambre minuscule (environ 15 m2 , salle de douche incluse). Il reste 60 cm autour du lit pour se déplacer. Aucune décoration au mur. Joints de douche encrassés (noir) et les draps du lit le deuxième jour n'ont même pas été tirés sous le couvre lit. Petit déjeuné comprenant café, jus de fruit en bouteille, pain, viennoiserie (deux) beurre ,confiture une tranche de jambon industrielle et deux tranche de fromage a croque monsieur. En bref une chambre de formule 1, mal entretenue sans climatisation avec un petit déjeuner continental standard pour le prix d'un trois étoiles. A éviter
1 out of 5
by john from Haywards Heath

A Hotel to avoid when travellinbg through France

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bitterly disappointing to say the least. No welcome on arrival, no offer of refreshments or a bite to eat. No offer to show us round the Hotel. Not interested in showing us where the swimming pool was, nor indeed, no response when my wife asked. No etap type menu available at the evening meal which was grossly overpriced. Overall, our first visit we were not at all impressed. During our first stay we talked with another English couple who said they were just as disappointed as we were and said they would not be using this Hotel again. Our second visit on our return journey home was equally disappointing. Again no real welcome on our arrival. Absolutely no hospitality offered. We had to journey in to Vienne for our evening meal as the restaurant at the Hotel was closed. We were asked to settle the bill on arrival as there would be no staff on duty at reception in the morning. Again, we met an English couple who we very angry with the Hotel as there a was no offer of hospitality on arrival. They said they were going to raise a complaint when they got back to England. The person who came to reception on our arrival for our second visit, the Hotel owner I believe, even got angry with us as she had to come to the front door of the Hotel a while after she had dealt with our registration and demand for settlement of the bill, as we were having difficulty mastering the door entry system. We will most certainly not be staying at this Hotel again.
3 out of 5
by eric

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel sans isolation phonique et au confort sommaire
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puy en velay

Chambre à revoir

Posted May 25, 2015
Hôtel soigné de l extérieur, salle de réception bar et restaurant plutôt design ce qui contraste énormément avec la chambre d' une décoration plutôt douteuse, la salle de bain n est pas impeccable.Compte tenu du prix de la chambre ( sans petit déjeuner) je m' attendais à des prestations de bien meilleures qualités.