Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth A from Tempe Arizona

Exquisite Getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Enchanted lodgings and grounds. Not on the beaten path but still doable for exploring or just canoodling at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel with beautiful courtyard

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Quietness
We have stayed in the hotel for one night and enjoyed our time. We liked it's decor (inside and outside).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The room & restaurant decor were very tasteful, the service was slick & the meal excellent, couldn't fault it.
Location: We stayed in having chosen this hotel particularly as the restaurant was on site, not sure what was to do nearby.
Lovely quiet, peaceful stopover on route to Provence. Nice not to have to go out looking for a restaurant or worry about drink driving!
1 out of 5
by john from Haywards Heath

A Hotel to avoid when travellinbg through France

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bitterly disappointing to say the least. No welcome on arrival, no offer of refreshments or a bite to eat. No offer to show us round the Hotel. Not interested in showing us where the swimming pool was, nor indeed, no response when my wife asked. No etap type menu available at the evening meal which was grossly overpriced. Overall, our first visit we were not at all impressed. During our first stay we talked with another English couple who said they were just as disappointed as we were and said they would not be using this Hotel again. Our second visit on our return journey home was equally disappointing. Again no real welcome on our arrival. Absolutely no hospitality offered. We had to journey in to Vienne for our evening meal as the restaurant at the Hotel was closed. We were asked to settle the bill on arrival as there would be no staff on duty at reception in the morning. Again, we met an English couple who we very angry with the Hotel as there a was no offer of hospitality on arrival. They said they were going to raise a complaint when they got back to England. The person who came to reception on our arrival for our second visit, the Hotel owner I believe, even got angry with us as she had to come to the front door of the Hotel a while after she had dealt with our registration and demand for settlement of the bill, as we were having difficulty mastering the door entry system. We will most certainly not be staying at this Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola florida

Nice hotel close to city

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff was great just a little hard to find like everything in Europe....
3 out of 5
by Nick from UK

Good in parts

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here last year & was lucky enough to stay in the newly built block of rooms which are fantastic. Unfortunately, this time I was allocated a room in the main hotel & it was extremely basic in comparison. Also, no curtains (just thin blinds) on a south-facing room means being woken at dawn by the sun. The restaurant is very good for an evening meal but the breakfast is extremely poor value for €15 - it was much better last year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Nice location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and lovely location.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: 10 mins from Vienne town centre. Cathedral, Temple and Roman theatre to see.
Lovely location, not far from Vienne, but no air condition in the rooms and we was there in the heat wave. Some rooms are modern but the shower was in the bedroom, no separate bathroom! And some bedrooms needed updating and with several animals in the garden I was unable to open the windows during the heat wave. I thought the breakfast was over priced at €14 euro and no cooked breakfast. But the staff was friendly, helpful and could speak English.
5 out of 5
by Alpine Traveller from UK

Window into the shower/toilet ?

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Window into the toilet/shower room was very odd,although we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by jamesmeylan from Exeter

Cosy Feel Amazing food.

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels
A beautiful property, great restaurant with exquisite food. Room was a little dated and basic but clean and cosy. Overall very good value.
5 out of 5
by Jayne T

Great setting, lovely room and excellent food

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
A lovely old building with striking internal modern decor, including our room. Very comfortable bed. Shower took a bit of understanding - lots of directional spray jets, but good once it was mastered. Nice, smallish swimming pool in secluded grounds. Friendly hosts throughout our stay. And the food - exquisite evening meal, simply delicious, with highly original dishes beautifully presented, definitely 4*. Breakfast was pretty good too, with plenty of pastries and bread. All in all, a most enjoyable stopover. We will return,