Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

V handy near station and coach terminal.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and bar ok.
Cons: Remove the intermediate door in the bedrooms - it just gets in the way !
Station underpass closed at night so it's a longer walk than you might expect from station, coach terminal. Restaurant ok and staff exceptionally helpful. Far nicer than Europole opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Staff was pleasant and willing to help. Room could have had a few more amenities. Did not eat at the restaurant so I can not comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel, central location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: location, overall design and feel, very helpful staff
Cons: The bar is not regularly staffed, meaning anytime you want service, you either wait 5 minutes for someone to notice or have to track someone down.
Located at central rail station, very convenient to trams, busses, trains (including bus to/from Lyon or Geneva airports). CEA/Minatec right across the street so also ideal location for this. Clean, well designed rooms. Pleasant and very helpful staff. Decent tho small fitness room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex

good

Posted Jul 28, 2015
good hotel for the price you pay only expect to sleep in a not so nice bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious executive room but poor air conditioning

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The executive room was clean and spacious but the air conditioning hardly works during the night even if it works well during the day. We kept the curtains closed during the day and the room was cool and feels nice. But at night the air conditioning hardly worked even though we did not change the setting at all. It is as if the hotel was trying to save energy costs by turning off or minimizing the air conditioning. It is a shame, because we like the hotel otherwise. It is hard to imagine a return trip when the room must have been over 78 degrees at nights, making it hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very good hotel, but a bit isolated

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Access
Location: The location is not the best, but downtown is not far.
Very comfortable hotel, but located on the other side of the tracks from downtown, with an underpass access that is closed late at night. Then, you have to take a taxi (no obvious), the tramway or walk through a somewhat dreary area to get back to your room. There is not much to do or see in the area and the restaurants are not the best in Grenoble. On the other hand, the dowtown area is only a few blocks aways during the day and the tramway system is very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: In the city center, and can easily walk to multiple restaurants. Right next to the train station into Paris and Lyon.
Cons: Memory foam beds were a little too firm.
Location: Close to restaurants and train.
Nice hotel. Close to restaurants and transportation. Memory foam beds a little too firm for my taste. Most restaurants in town didn't open for dinner until 7 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Grenoble business trip

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the Train station, Tram and city center
Cons: coffee machine in the room
Location: Close to City Center
I have stayed in Novotel many times, the level of service is good; The rooms are clean and it is quiet. It is very convenient as it is close to the train station and our office. this time every time I needed something from the bar, I had to have the reception page the guy and that was a bit strange as it was morning /evening time and you would expect someone to be there. Beside that all was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from VIENNA, AUSTRIA

Quite an outstanding business hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff. The room design and cleanliness. The hotel location.
Cons: The hotel main entrance looks a bit odd. The food menu is good but could be slightly more extensive.
Location: I like the location because the hotel is next to the university. The tram stops two minutes away and within 5 minutes walk you are at the city center.
Very friendly reception staff. They respond to guests' requests very promptly and efficiently. I requested a late check-out until 16:00, and was granted to me on the spot (No... let me try! No.... let me ask my manager!). Its location next to Grenoble Ecole de Management, was very convenient to me. My room was very well designed; reasonably spacious. I particularly like the bathroom design and its brownish color.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

well located for tram ligne B and the station

Posted Nov 22, 2014
comfortable hotel, probbaly the best in Grenoble for a short business trip