Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Comfortable for 2 but not really for 4

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms are lovely & cosy. We booked room for 4 people which was a bedroom with bathroom and separate living room with a settee which provided two beds which also incorporated a kitchenette. The beds were fine but there was no room to open out the table for eating. The facilities in the kitchen indicate that people do cook and eat here but unfortunately it was too small and uncomfortable so we ended up eating whilst sitting on the two beds in the living room.
Cons: The lack of space in the living room area and the fact that the bathroom could only be accessed via the main bedroom meant any time guests in the living room wanted the bathroom they had to go through the main bedroom.
Location: Location is great with the tram directly outside the hotel and plenty of parking in the neighbouring streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Lydie GAL, Hotel Management
Dear Ailo, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the space in the apartment. Please accept our sincere apologies. We were very happy to read that you appreciated the location in Grenoble. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres. Yours sincerely, Lydie GAL-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great base, close to tram with easy access to city

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Comfortable clean hotel, well equipped kitchenette and bathroom. Reception staff English were speaking and helpful. Opposite tram stop could be noisy on that side of hotel, great views of the city. Go for superior studios more spacious. Great reasonably priced base for exploring all Grrnoble has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Lydie GAL-General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the apart hotel concept. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Hard bed, hard pillows, cheap furniture, dark rooms, dark parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good basic accomodation

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Central location, nice view of mountains.
Cons: Coat hangers please, & better selection of English language TV.
Location: Good restaurants in Grenoble.
Stayed for one night on business. I had small room which was adequate. Room very well equipped with exception of coat hangers. No coat hangers! Maybe a small item but important for a business person to hang up suit & shirts... This didi not detract from an otherwise good stay. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Aberdeen.Scotland

great hotel-plan to use again

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: self catering so great for b'fast and snacks and evening drinks before going out for dinner
Cons: nil
Location: ideal
Great situation and friendly reception staff.Clean comfortable with air conditioning.Tram right outside easy to get to city centre and staff gave us change for tram on several occasion no problem
3 out of 5
by Eran from Israel

Not good location. Excellent staff

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The staff
Location: The location is dissapointing. I'd rather take a hotel in the center of the city.
The staff are very freindly and assisted with any issue and question. However, the location is not great. Though there is a Tram just outside of the hotel, the area is not welcoming during night time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nettie from MO

Great hotel for everyone!

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Was beautiful and stylish. Very clean and modern.
Cons: would have liked tea or coffee packets available.
Location: nice neighborhood. good public transportation and parking.
Loved everything about this apartment/hotel. My daughter and I shared a 1 bedroom suite with kitchette, living room and beautiful large bathroom. Dishwasher and micro took alittle studying to operate, but came in handy for my diet requirements. On tram line A... noise not a problem. Public transportation works wonderful....we could return to our room for lunch or just a rest...no problem. Grenoble - what a wonderful place to shop!!!! see the sights, ski, and visit friends!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

It is fine a French hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It was a studio apartment, with a well furnished kitchenette. if you book for more than 3 days the cleaning is optional, you have to pay additional fees for it. It is not in the city center but it is 10-15' by tram, so it is OK, especially if you go for work
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Lydie GAL-General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Simone, Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the aparthotel concept. The reception team is always present to help you with your stay and answer your questions before your arrival and during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mantova (Italia)

Confortevole albergo vicino al centro

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Buon albergo tranquillo e ben arredato buona dotazione della stanza e ho poca distanza a piedi dal centro di Grenoble.
Location: Ottima posizione vicino al centro e ben fornito anche dei mezzi pubblici. Possibilità di parcheggio per l'auto e reception aperta 24 ore su 24
Viaggio di piacere per conoscere la città di Grenoble e spostarsi agevolmente anche nelle immediate vicinanze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hübsches Hotel im Stadtzentral

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Die Mitarbeiter in diesem Hotel waren sehr freundlich und immer bereit zu helfen. Die Stadt ist sehr hübsch und sehr sauber. Ich bin sehr beeindruckt.