Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel was ok, but the rooms needed some repairs. The shower head was broken, the laminate flooring had some gaps in it, the stairs to the loft were creaking horribly...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vesselina

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
There was a huge disappointment for us to find out after we have arrived that the rooms are cleaned only once a week! We didn't have this information in advance. It's not mentioned in the details Hotels.com offer about this hotel. I couldn't find the information on the hotel's website either. We have two kids - 6 yard old and 7 months old baby. Had we known about the cleaning service we would never booked the hotel. I think anyone with kids, especially wit a baby, would book a hotel room which is cleaned once a week!
4 out of 5
by Melvin

Convenient, great price and clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay overall. Close to Tram and shopping area. Family friendly. Parks & cinema close for children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception very professional, kind and friendly

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good and satisfaction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Facility is in good condition and offers a number of useful guest services. Front desk staff were really helpful to us in finding our way around.
Cons: We stayed 14 nights. Cleaning policies need to provide for more than once a week cleaning. More transparency about studio apartments' lack of windows.
Location: Grenoble offers museums and attractions like les bulles; it is a good base since there are many day trip destinations in the region without a car.
Location and neighbourhood are good, in Grenoble's eco-quarter. Surrounded by park and a square with fountains. Mountains all around. Good modestly priced restaurants, grocery stores and other shopping nearby. Can easily walk to tram lines and buses and the older part of the city. We really enjoyed our two weeks in Grenoble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lots of amenities!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We liked this hotel a lot. It was handy for all the sights we wanted to see and had everything and more that we needed, all at a reasonable price. The only drawback for us was finding parking. We used the underground public parking which added 17 euros per day to the cost.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Lowestoft

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and will likely stay here again if we were to return to Grenoble. The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly. We did have an issue with the plumbing in the room but when we brought it to the attention of the staff they went to deal with it straight away. The room was on two levels which gave us a sleeping space and a separate living area which was nice.
4 out of 5
by DP from Hong Kong

Good quality-price ratio

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are compact, cleverly fitted with small built in kitchenette. clean, service in hotel very friendly. breakfast is very good, albeit a bit expensive. as there is a bakery just outside, (as well as a shopping mall) it's easy to buy freshly baked goods and eat in the room. the only thing is that the windows are small, and close automatically when raindrops are sensed, so the rooms tend to get quite stuffy and hot, with no possibility of opening even a little bit when raindrops are near the sensors. In summer it must get quite warm! no airco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Very positive and service minded staff. Great location and very functional hotel