Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really clean bedroom

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really clean bed and room. Safe place. Gentle and easy check-in. Some item misplacement like the refrig. door opening wrong way and hurting the table (so you cant access it easilly since its close the the wall). Misplaced toilet where the facing wall is next to your knees; rotating it 90 degrees and putting it on the other wall could solve this problem (space already exist). SMALL BATH AND NO SHOWER: bath was like 3 feet long! 10 secs away of the Grenoble train station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT MODERN AND KITCHENETTE WAS VERY HELPFUL

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
I JUST LOVED THIS HOTEL THANK YOU!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience. Our goal is to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible and your comments are very important to us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at ResidHotel Central Gare. Sincerely. Nathalie – Service Qualité
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room Friendly multi-lingual front desk staff Accessible to train/bus station Early breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, great to have little kitchenette. Location couldn't be more convenient, right across from the train station and next door to our car hire place
4 out of 5
by zjj from Ottawa

good hotel near World Trade Center in Grenoble

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the hotel for a conference and extended for a couple of days for a short vacations. The hotel had everything I needed. The room was clean, although I noticed some dust in tight spaces. A double bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean, although on a smallish side, with a large bathtub and a hand held shower. The room was not very large, but definitely large enough for rest, work, and even cooking. The small kitchenette area has everything you need to cook for two. Security is good with a code protected entrance and a 24/7 reception. Hallways were a little bit dark and depressing, but freshly painted and clean. Painting them in a brighter color (it is dark blue right now) would definitely help. The most important for me was the hotel's location: 2-3 minutes from the train and bus stations, the same from several car rental agencies, and 10-15 minutes slow walk from the city center. There were some food places around, but I would always prefer to go to the center for more variety. There was one grocery store abour 5 minutes away and a convenience store open late even closer, but good only for water, beer, snacks, and indian food. Internet was free and adequate for me, although at times slagish. It was good for e-mail and news, but I would not watch movies there. Overall, the room was good for one and would be good for two. The weekend price was OK (under CAN$70).
4 out of 5
by Trefor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from aylesbury

surprisingly good inside

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Chose location for access to transport and university.
4 out of 5
by SarSG1 from UK

Great value, convenient location

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very conveniently located opposite the train station. The room was clean and comfortable and the small kitchenette was a nice addition. Pierrick on reception was very friendly and helpful and was happy to speak to me in English as my French is very poor. Overall, I was very impressed and would definitely be willing to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Dreadful entrance,like gaining access to a prison.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Shouting and singing all night long by a rowdy gang of students. The building site opposite worked through the night until 02.15. NO SLEEP AT ALL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels