Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Did what it said, comfortable and convenient for central Grenoble.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location.Close to shops restaurants. and river area. only allowed cleaning once weekly or had to pay ten euros. As we were out a lot the once a week was Sufficient. Had to buy toilet paper. I would stay there again if i was visiting Grenoble.Staff was friendly. They provide breakfast for nine euros
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience. Our goal is to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible and your comments are very important to us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at ResidHotel Grenette. Sincerely. Nathalie – Service Qualité
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience with the hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extremely friendly, and the location is close to the city center. Just pay attention to its opening hours. It's a small hotel and thus could be closed during the off hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience. Our goal is to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible and your comments are very important to us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at ResidHotel Grenette. Sincerely. Nathalie – Service Qualité
1 out of 5
by Ahmar from Toronto

Terrible Experience at the Residhotel Grenette

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a terrible experience with this booking and ended up staying elsewhere for the night despite having made and paid for this booking. We arrived at the hotel after a 10 hour drive just before 1 am. There was no one there to let us in - we saw that there were instructions on the door for check-in after 10pm. There was a number that we were supposed to call for late check-ins WHICH DID NOT WORK. We then searched around and found another number which somebody finally answered. Please keep in mind that this is now past 1 am in the morning. We were on the phone with this person for 11 minutes (from our Canadian cellphone on roaming!) and had great difficulty getting instructions on how to get into the hotel. We finally managed to get an entry code to enter the premises and pick up an envelope with our room key. Once we got up to the room, the card did not work and we could not enter the room! THERE WAS NO ONE THERE TO HELP US! My wife is 6 months pregnant, and tt this point, it was close to 2 am in foreign and unknown city and we had no choice but to leave and find another place to stay. We ended up paying for 2 bookings for the night, not to mention the atrocious roaming cellphone charges.
3 out of 5
by Eric from New York

Good value--limited service

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is meant more for residents than 2-nighters like us. There is no daily service. The bathroom is small with water heater in the room. But the cost is low and location excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The location was perfect - within walking distance of everything we wanted
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Leeds

Good value in the centre of town

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was a little slow, but otherwise nice room