Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sue

Convenient clean hotel with excellent service

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely to see the start of the great bike race. Bal tapas bar with supremely wonderful food was nearby as was the port, where we arrived from Taketomi-jima. The front desk and lobby staff were helpful and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eco hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Despite a popular hotel chain in Japan, this one is very *eco- and quiet*. You need to ring a bell at the front desk to call for service . There is no telephone in the room. The fridge was unplugged when I checked in. You'll be rewarded with bottled water on Day 2 only if you join the no-bedsheet-change program. A truly *green* hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mindy from New York City

Clea & Compact. Great Location! Stinky lobby...

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean and compact. Amenities were replenished. Air conditioning was great. There are also laundry machines you can use. Location is spectacular. Close to ferries and the restaurant night life, as well as daytime shopping. Supermarket down the block. Only memorable negative experience is that the lobby area smelled like body odor or a gym for all the days we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in late August 2015 and found the room small, comfortable and good value for money. Just outside is a great steak restaurant and convenience store and the main town just 5 minutes walk away. The port is about 5 minutes on foot too, so a great location to jump on a ferry and visit nearby islands, with Taketomi being just 10 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally located...

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff, ideally located to use as a base for trips to different places each day.
Location: Taketomi jima - ox cart ride around island, hire bicycle/walk around beautiful island, idyllic beach. Iriomoti jima - river cruise, hike, snorkel
The hotel is ideally located to use as a base for airport, ferry terminal, town center. It is not somewhere to stay to just relax all day at the hotel, but if you want a well located base with good connections to do different things each day as I did, this hotel is ideal. The staff are very helpful indeed with providing information and making reservations for you. This was much appreciated as it made easy work of travelling around the various nearby islands and getting to eat in the best/most interesting resturants. This would have been much more difficult unless you speak Japanese, but the help provided by the hotel made achieving all this effortless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Bad Location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms were incredibly sparse and bare. When we arrived, we had no view out the window because the hotel was being renovated. We were not warned of this prior to our stay. We feel the Hyper Hotel should have been forthcoming about this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

近市中心

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros:
Location: 近超市商店街近車站 但要玩較遠
整體不錯,地方近超市商店街,只是曾經有一日清潔垃圾筒只換了一個沒有換一個,而另一天更沒有換,最後堆積了兩天
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: near port
so far so good. it is not bad.................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

性價比不錯的酒店

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
距離碼頭大約十分鐘路程算是方便