Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Compact room with excellent location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Keep up the good work!
Location: Food, shopping, transport to other places
It just situated beside Kanazawa JR station, and mall. Super convenient for everything. Room abit small but clean enough for overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Very nice and convenient hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This hotel is just right next to Kanazawa Station and cannot be more convenient. I was nevertheless able to catch the bus going to Kyoto departing at 6:40am from Kanazawa Station when I was still inside the hotel lift at 6:38am, practically becuz : (1) this hotel is really very close to the station, and (2) it provides express check out service that there's a box in front of me when the hotel lift door opens allowing me to throw my room key into. APA Hotels are generally very good! What a shame that I can't become a APA Hotel member being a foreigner. And usually APA Hotels have nice onsen facilities, including this one in Kanazawa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient Hotel next to Kanazawa Station

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the hot spring and amenities.
Location: Hokuriku Shinkansen. Food alley in the building next to the hotel. Bus interchange. Lawson.
Hotel was located at a very convenient place. If you are coming from Komatsu Airport and are taking the airport limousine, the hotel is located on the side where the limousine would drop you off. Furthermore, the train station and bus interchange is just beside the hotel. The hot spring in the hotel was really nice especially for the winter weather and the breakfast was good as well with the local delicacies. the staff was friendly and the hotel operates in a very simple manner so if you are looking for a place to just sleep and venture around Kanazawa, this hotel is pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel close to the station

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Nice hotel close to station do the staff are friendly. Facilities are wonderful. Tasty breakfast. But the room is a bit small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 奈良・Malaysia

It is just next to the Kanazawa Station!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Strategic location, room facilities (good, comfortable and clean)
Cons: Public bath, please provide full amenities if possible
Location: less than 1 min walk from Kanazawa Station, can access to shoppings nearby easily.
Location is very good and the room is very clean! Single room is small but it is enough, TV is big! Yukata is provided, very good! The public bath is decent, it can be better if there is toothbrush, shavers, and towers, so that we do not need to bring these amenities down from the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Acceptable

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Everything is okay. Acceptable quality for one night stay. Not many restaurant nearby and not convenient to have breakfast outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to kanazawa station

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Convenient location. Like the bath facilities. Room small as expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

close to railway station

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Get on the train and get out.
That's about all that was good. Outdated stuffy hotel with three elevators handling hundreds of guests. Rooms were tiny and stuffy. Staff spoke hardly any English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny, tiny room but good enough for sleeping

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Close to rail and nice onsen. Typical Japanese clean. Very convenient.
Cons: More English speaking staff. No smoking in common area.
Location: Huge shopping area just 2 minutes away on foot.
I lke the onsen and proximity to the train sta. This is the smallest business hotel Ihave been in but it does the job and the price is right. I would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

close to station & nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: staff was very nice
Cons: room light
Location: very good
overall is good however I didn't like room light was dark