Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but very outdated

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Location: Good location. Walking distance to a lot of sightseengs.
it was a clean hotel, all what was expected there. We would recommend to update it. Going to a breakfast area was like stepping in time. Furniture is probably as old as 20 y.o. Carpet is worn out, etc. Otherwise good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

In a cheap hotel, you get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness.
I've stayed in many business style hotels in Japan. While I got a great deal and a bed, the cleanliness of the rooms and facilities left much to be desired. I felt like I was back in my old college dorm. This is an old run down hotel; and if cheap is all you're looking for, this is your place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good treatment

Posted May 20, 2014
Good treatment even though I can not speak Japanese.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel in good area

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Small room
Location: Close to restaurants & shops
Room was very small but fine if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room. Hotel was clean, bed was a little uncomfortable but fine for just a couple nights. Staff don't speak much English but were very helpful. Overall this hotel is fine for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Gainesville, FL

OK place for short stay

Posted Jun 12, 2012
The hotel is a bit old and the room is small, but it is pretty much along the lines of what you get at APA hotels. The staff were fine, and the place was clean and functional. There is breakfast included in the price; nothing special, but a good bonus. The location is also fine, but not ideal. About 3-5 mind walk from where the main area with stores and restaurants. It is easy to walk to many of the main sites, including Kenrokuen. It is worth staying there if one gets a good deal, otherwise there are probably a bit better options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pip and Pop from Brisbane, Queensland

For Budget Travellers

Posted May 25, 2012
We had two nights at this hotel but where to start ... We arrived to be told we could not book in until 3:00pm although they did offer to look after our luggage. We asked for a room with a view - we got the fourth floor room with a view over a main road and little else! During the first night we kept hearing subway trains directly under the hotel although we made some discoveries the next morning and found it was the lift that was the culprit. Its a hotel for business people and so it was busy, and noisy, all night. Of our 10 or so hotels this one had the smallest room. The location was not flash either. The greeting on our floor (4th) was a carpet that was in desperate need of replacement and was ripped and torn and like the hotel generally it was showing its age. On the positive side our room was clean, the two single beds were quite comfortable and it was altogether cheap and cheerful. The staff were helpful and friendly and we liked the breakfast (although basic) that came as part of the deal. On balance we would give this hotel a qualified recommendation for those on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from England

A Good Base for a Wonderful Place

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of Staff. Housekeeping. Complimentary Breakfast. Housekeeping.
Location: Great.
The location was excellent. Away from the major hotels near the train station but close to the heart of the city's cultural attractions - the garden, the castle and the Museum of 21st Century Art. It was also close to an interesting warren of restaurants and bars (Tatemachi). Spent the evening in a cool jazz/live music bar called Mokkiriya. I recommend that experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Islah from NZ

Exceptional

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Excellent hotel....You won't expect such a great hotel with such a nice quality service at such a low price. Hotel location was great, room was daily serviced, staff very helpful and breakfast not bad. One staff speaks good English while rest can hardly understand it.Would love to stay here if ever came back to Kanazawa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
ロケーションとしては良かった。片町の飲み屋街に近いのは○です。ホテルとしては可も不可もなく。朝食は美味しいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

繁華街から僅かに離れたホテル

Posted Dec 16, 2016
ホテル全体は、綺麗に管理されており、また客室も快適だった。 強いて難を言えば、ホテルの廊下などが少しカレー臭かった事が挙げられる。