Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, small rooms but well priced. Very conveniently located near the train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Just a one night stay for sleep
2 out of 5
by Fabian from San Francisco

Very low quality hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night based on the high ratings on Trip Advisor. Of all the hotels we stayed in Japan, all in the same price range, this was by far the worst. The room was very basic, with low quality furnishing and garish colors. Which would have been fine, except the mattress was also very low quality, hard as a rock and very uncomfortable, and thus depriving me of a good nights sleep. The cheap mattress can't have cost more than the price of the room for the night! I can't recall ever having spend a night on a more uncomfortable bed - and I have stayed in all kinds of places. Otherwise the room was clean, and the service good, but what's the point of that if I can't get a good nights rest? As others have mentioned, there is no wifi in the room, but the hotel staff will lend you a router for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business hotel

Posted May 16, 2014
Easy to find, close to Kanazawa station. Very simple free breakfast - bread, coffee, juice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARGARET from MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA

VERY CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF & CONVENIENTLY LOCATED

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: A VERY CLEAN HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF. LOCATION IS CLOSE TO KANAZAWA STATION, FOOD AND SHOPPING.
Cons: NO COMMENTS.
Location: 3 MINUTES WALK TO TRANSPORT & FOOD AND SHOPPING. WITH A LITTLE FITNESS, OMICHO MARKET, KANAZAWA CASTLE & THE FANTASTIC KENKOURAN GARDENS IS REACHABLE.
A VERY PLEASANT STAY OF 3 NIGHTS, VERY CLEAN WITH FRIENDLY STAFF AND IS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED TO FOOD AND SHOPPING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 北海道

駅に近いが静かで良い環境。 ウラに居酒屋があるのも良い。

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: 朝食のパンが美味しい。 個人的には、朝食はあれで十分だと思った。
Cons: 部屋のポッド。
Location: 中期の滞在にはちょうど良い。
駅に近いが静かで良い環境。 ウラに居酒屋があるのも良い。 コンビニも近くにあり便利だった。 惜しむらくは、部屋に湯沸かしのポッドがないこと。
4 out of 5
by jean paul from Paris

Hotel tout à fait correct, chambre assez petite

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Deux nuits à Kanazawa, pour avoir le temps de visiter les parcs, le quartier des geishas et celui des Samourais. Kanazawa mérite le détour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
有免費西式早餐,以前有牛奶現在沒了。麵包,水煮蛋,湯,咖啡,果汁。房間小,隔音不佳,房間偏暗(因為只有一盞在角落的日光燈),衣架只有兩個。而且竟然沒有煮開水的水壺,想喝個熱茶或吃泡麵都無法。房間有wifi