Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Great value for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Starting to fall apart.

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Shower head not anchored in the wall. Corners of the wall splitting. Using sheets for bed spreads. This hotel has seen better days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Cyndie, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback. The top sheets are in compliance with industry standards that suggest that the beds are cleaner without bedspreads. We will look into the loose shower head.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Jasper Ridge Inn while visiting family. Hotel was very nice. Room was big and comfortable and the staff was exceptional. We will stay again when visiting the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! Cyndie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB WI

Billing messed up at hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Other than the billing snafu, that the staff was nice
Cons: The hotel was just ok, could use some TLC and updating but was cleanish. The breakfast was skimpy and bread was hard.
I booked and paid through Expedia, but when I got to the hotel the front desk staff advised the reservation was through their booking site (Magnuson hotels) and that they were to bill the card they had on file (which was not my card). I showed them the Expedia receipt - she advised she was charging the card they had??? As of now I only see the charge from Expedia on my statement so appear is ok, but what a hassle. Was pricey for this hotel, but not much to choose from in Ishpeming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize if you had some issues with your Expedia reservation. It is always best to call the hotels so we get all the information. Unfortunately not all information get relayed completely sometimes. We have been improving the hotel and will continue to do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hudsonville, MI

Elevator

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Most hotels in this price range have a pool as well as an elevator.
Location: Location is off the beaten path and not easy to find.
Hotel was nothing special. Really need to invest in an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Unfortunately the hotel is small and only has two floors. Most guest don’t mind not having an elevator. I do apologize if you had trouble with the billing. We have been updating the property and will continue. Thank you for your feedback we appreciate the point of view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Good place

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good facility, comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Close to Marquette without the higher prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat place to stay in a neat U.P. Michigan town.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Inn Keepers were great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely clean!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at! I have paid twice as much for half as clean of a room. The staff is excellent. The continental breakfast is nothing fancy, but totally serves it's purpose. Our only complaint was that the pillows were not good for us. We will totally be returning!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you so much! I will share this with the staff they take great pride in the job they do. I will let them know how you noticed how clean the hotel was, we just did a deep cleaning in the whole hotel. We have also purchased new towels, pillow protectors and cases for all the rooms. We are under new management and will continue to improve the property and rooms. Yes I too believe that the continental cold breakfast is just enough. The best compliment is word of mouth so we appreciate your kind words. I am very happy that you took the time to let us know how you like Jasper Ridge Inn and staff, we hope to see you very soon:) Sincerely, Tracey & Staff General Manager of the Jasper Ridge Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable clean room. Friendly staff at front desk. Satisfactory breakfast. Would stay here again.
Cons: It is dated, I was fine with it.
Location: Good location, close to highway. Nice small town. Would feel comfortable going for a walk in this area. Just passing through.
It was easy to find and had a friendly lady at the front desk. Room was fine.