Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location is great to access places
Cons: Room cleanliness
Carpets need to be changed. There were stains on carpet all over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location and value

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The location and the price were the key factors when I selected this hotel. It makes a good budget choice.
Location: Near Aksaray Metro Station which links directly to the airport (cost 4 TL). Walk or take a tram to the Grand Bazaar and other attractions.
The Melita was a pleasant surprise given the mixed reviews I had read. My room was small but quite manageable for one person. Everything worked, it was quiet and clean, the hot water was reliable and the staff were pleasant. Breakfast was plentiful and very Turkish (bread, cheese, eggs, tomato, olives) while the coffee was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by S.L. from USA

Small but comfy, sort of dodgy neighborhood.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel room was small but more than suitable, however the walk to the hotel late at night was kind of dodgy. During the daytime, however, the proximity to the Metro line is quite nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Alina from Los Angeles

Good place for budget price.

Posted May 20, 2014
Very convenient location-close to AKSARAY Metro station. Just problem- to bring heavy luggage by stairs to get a lobby.
3 out of 5
by heck from basel

reception

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
the receptionists are not friendly, especially the one that checked me in. he wanted me pay straight away, which I did, and then he asked me to go up to my room, without having been given the receipt, which prooves that I have payed. When I insisted to get my receipt, he got cold and unfriendly, and he kept his unfriendly, stupid attitude for the 5 days and nights I have spent there. too bad, otherwise....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Like it as I did not expecting as most reviews wasn't good but it was stoning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: the staff, room and service
Cons: To offer continental breakfast maybe english tea...
Location: the location was good walkable distance to major sight seeing sights and near tramway too...
The hotel is located quite close to the tramway which takes you to all the sight seeing sites. when i arrived i was greeted with friendly staff. My room was small but the perfect size me. It was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would most certainly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Andy G from London

Fine, but nothing more

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is a little hard to find - the signage at street level is poor. The staff are helpful and the hotel is clean throughout. My main criticism is that the rooms are very dated in their lighting and furnishing. It's fine if you just want a place to sleep and shower, but it's not a hotel where you could work in the rooms or spend a lot of time relaxing. The neighborhood, while not unsafe, might not appeal to all travellers. I was impressed by the hotel's good, fast, free wifi in my room.