Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cozy room with a stunning view.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is great on many accounts. It offers a stunning view to the sea of Garachico with volcanic ashes formed coastline. You can see the sunset (with a glass or two cava) from the balcony, which is very spacious. I would say that it is very good value. It is totally worth it. There is nice wine shop around the corner. It is right at the heart of Garachico, so it is very easy to get anywhere of this quaint beautiful little town. All in all, we could not have found a better place for our stay in Garachico.
5 out of 5
by dennis from Aust

fantastic

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wow
4 out of 5
by Anna from London

Great hotel in the centre of Garachico

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great little hotel. We stayed in a suite with a sea view - rooms were huge and really nicely decorated and very central in Garachico. The suite was clean and well equipped. A few negatives - our room faced onto the main road so was fairly noisy (you dont necessarily see this from the address as the main entrance is on the parallel road), WiFi didnt work most of the time, not much light in the rooms in the evening, check-in process unclear - we picked up keys from the Patisserie below and were lucky enough to arrive just before they packed up for the day. Despite this we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others. There is an outdoor municipal swimming pool a couple of minutes walk from the hotel which we used several times as the natural bathing pools were closed due to rough sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful village, very large apartment

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Located in beautiful village, by the sea, with pastry shop and beautiful restaurants in the same building. Easy to park on the streets.
Cons: Heating needed during winter months Greater service from reception. To have someone assist for check in in case something is needed
Location: Mount Teide, lots of hiking and walks around. Beautiful area.
Beautiful suite with very large loft area (bedroom and living room), large and functional kitchen (including dishwasher), and modern bathroom. Cathedral ceilings in the loft. No heating, so in February, room was cold. Proximity to a church with ongoing clocks may be annoying for light sleepers. Reception is only open from 9am until 14:00. Outside those hours, one will need to inform reception of arrival times. Take this into account if you are used to concierge service for booking activities or restaurants. Note that the booking on Expedia does not complete payment and payment was required upon leaving. Amazing restaurants around. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Ray

General Experience

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
The room was lovely in traditional canarian style, breakfast very good, but the room was over a restaurant and on one night the staff there were washing up crockery, cutlery and pans noisily until 1am. There was no room service on Sunday. Garichico has several very good restaurants to eat out in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good base for walkers on north side of island

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Very good hotel with good food. Staff were helpful, food was very good. Bedroom was clean, spacous and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CS

Muy recomendable

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Es una casa señorial canaria preciosa, bien cuidada y decorada con muy buen gusto. Las suites son amplias y muy acogedoras. Sin duda la recomiendo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The historic part of the room was amazing but the kitchen area and the bath room should be renovated.
3 out of 5
by BRUNO from Ouerre

Rien que pour la vue

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Vue fantastique sur le fort (qui n'est pas l'hôtel lui-même contrairement à ce que pourrait laisser penser la première photographie visible sur le site hôtels.com). Suite (n°7) et terrasse de très belle taille. Mais : - réception à horaires très limités et d'ailleurs variables... - très mauvais entretien des lieux, tant dans le ménage (pas fait ou presque pas, mais la femme de ménage a-t-elle suffisamment de temps ?) que dans l'état d'entretien des rideaux, tapis, canapés, tâchés voire déchirés, Ce qui ne vaut absolument pas le prix réclamé ; d'autant qu'il n'y a aucun service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hace falta poco

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Debe tener un ventelador, al menos en el dormitorio.