Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Impeccable hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: hotel appearance, rooms, sauna, staff
Beautiful hotel, wonderful friendly staff, peaceful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
A very nice hotel, great staff, good food. Very well presented in all aspects.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Beautiful hotel in quaint little town.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
From the first moment of our arrival to the minute we left, the staff were phenomenal and really made this feel like a special holiday! They really could not do enough for us! Beautiful hotel, beautiful little town and an amazing holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

boutique hotel in a lovely seaside town

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: not much!
Away from the tourists this hotel has charm character and class in a beautiful small town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant Boutique Hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Great room sizes, exceptional selection of vintage furniture classic items. Generous space throughout. Top colour scheme great staff and food
Cons: All good
Location: We like photography so the village ticked all boxes, lots of life, beautiful colours, interesting coastline. Local restaurants were also good.
We wanted to go somewhere hot or cold this Christmas. Hot won out. 4 nights at this hotel. 22-24 degrees all day. Ate at hotel first night. food and service were great. We wanted something of the native Tenerife experience. Chose lovely hotel in Garachico. The rooms are spacious, have beautiful furniture. Each room is mindfully decorated. The hotel has a large courtyard, a lovely poolside breakfast area and makes the best scrambled eggs. The coast is a two minute walk away, has lava formed natural pools and provided interest for all the family. The village is picturesque. Travelled with the good lady, 22 old son and 7 year old daughter. Holiday was excellent for all party. Alenjandro who took our booking was most helpful for local guidance, what to do, where to eat etc. We will go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Oasis of calm -- The other side of Tenerife

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Unique rooms, amazing service (rooms cleaned/turned down within 20mins of leaving), and an intimate and relaxed feel (~20 rooms).
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great restaurants in Garachico (although not quite haute cuisine) for any foodies. Sufficiently far that it doesn't get too busy (at least in Dec)
On a cobbled street in the sleepy town of Garachico, Hotel San Roque offers a truly unique experience for those wanting to escape the hustle and bustle of resorts, and stay in boutique comfort. The rooms are spartan but comfy. We stayed in one of the duplex rooms and the split-level layout made it feel spacious and unique. The staff were amazing -- helpful, patient, friendly, and accommodating. Not only would I recommend the place, I'd probably go back. Its a five min walk to the ocean and you can sit in rock pools dotted on the ocean-front of Garachico if the sea's quiet enough. There's some great restaurants around the town and the hotel's restaurant is among the best. There's not much to do in Garachico and you benefit from a hire car to get around to the local beaches and to go hiking around El Teide. Also, the drive from Tenerife Sur Reina airport is not for the feint-hearted at night (narrow winding rounds on a mountain) but by day the views on that journey are stunning. Also, the hotel and town are worth the effort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
An outstanding hotel! Top quality food. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Fabulous building & rooms. Garachico is an authentic Tenerifien town in a stunning location, away from the Tourist traps on the Southside. Well worth a visit!
5 out of 5
by Sally from Winchester

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing place to stay and as a base for exploring the coast and north side of the island.