Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gene

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Toilets are too close to the walls and very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful traditional Galician 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I took my 84 year old mother & 2 adult children, 23 & 22. We all had a great time :- the relaxing spa, lovely pool, beautiful cocktails in the bar, fantastic breakfasts & great staff. Great food in the gastonimuque centre of Spain- seafood & tapas in O Grove are spectacular & not expensive . Also fantastic beaches in the region whether for walking, swimming or surging in the Atlantic- go!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perez, New York

Horrible hotel Conditio

Posted May 20, 2016
The rooms and areas of the hotel in bad condition. The bed had dirty linen and mattres in real bad condition were you sunk in the middle.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from London

Delightful

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay at an old school upmarket hotel - lovely setting, delicious food and service you'd expect. Worth noting that the use of the indoor spa facilities (even just the pool) is in addition to the room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Very nice building Wonderful view over the lagoon

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: In websites
Cons: Poor bed clothing for a five star hotel.
Location: Nice landscape around and and amazing seaside
We stayed there during the weekend and had breakfast at the hotel, which was very good. It is very beautiful to take a walk around the island (bicycles available for this purpose) and visit Grove. Several nice restaurants around with traditional dishes from Galicia.
5 out of 5
by Neville from Dublin

LOVELY LOCATION

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
LOVELY LOCATION. BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WITH APPROPRIATE FACILITIES
5 out of 5
by Carl CECiL from London

Exceptional customer service, great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel in the evening just 5 minutes before the close of the restaurant. The hotel staff kept the restaurant doors open for us and made us feel very welcome. They were patient with us to guide us through the menu and very attentive to all our needs. Aspects that are worth mentioning are the cleanliness standards of the rooms and the overall experience at the breakfast table. My only criticism is that the rooms are not adequately sound proofed.
5 out of 5
by Thomas Halikias from New York

Class & Grandeur

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the town of O Grove (PonteVerdra Providence) Spain. The hotel overlooks the water and is a short walk to the center of town. Weather wasn't great, but the comfort and friendliness of the hotel staff made even the rainy days pleasurable.
5 out of 5
by hueyitlatoani from WA

aquaculture forum

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
The best there is in Galicia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from P

short stay in La Toja

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The Spa was fantastic, and we actually had the whole place to ourselves. We had to pay extra to visit the Spa.
Cons: The food at dinner time wasn't exactly 5-star. Some of it looked awful, and nothing really tasted of anything. The dining room was too bright as well.
Location: It's a lovely spot. The surrounding area is a bit more run down than the hotel. It's a pleasant walk across the bridge into O Grove.
We stayed here for a couple of days before moving off to Northern Spain. We wanted a couple of days of luxury, which we got to an extent. The Spa was excellent, but the food was disappointing (we were half board). Th room was nice, and the communal seating areas were lovely.