Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: Aire acondicionado en las habitaciones del edificio.
Muy buen servicio, el hotel esta muy padre y me gusto que todo es muy ecologico. La ubicacion me gusto porque esta alejado y tranquilo el problema luego es conseguir taxis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamaulipas

Alejado del pueblito

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Solo para quienes buscan una experiencia de tranquilidad y alejamiento del bullicio del pueblito. Con la playa a una cuadra. El personal es magnifico, la atención es excelente. El hotel es pet friendly. Llévate repelente y bloqueador biodegradable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En la media

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
La habitacion bastante precaria, con intalaciones y mobiliario de mala calidad. No teniamos wifi ni agua caliente. Buena vista. La atencion del personal muy buena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: water pressure on the toilets and softer towels
We stayed from May 27-31, my wife and I and another couple of friends, we reserved two bedrooms. We had a great time, the staff is really good, thank you very much to Jeremias, Paula and Aura, they were very helpful and they suggested the right places to book our tours (if you decide to go snorkeling ask for Captain Carmelo, he is the MAN!). The hotel is divided in two separate buildings, one building has the reception and a very nice terrace (must-see place to look at the sunset) and the second building is where we stayed, room with a view just great. Our room was very clean, my only suggestion is to fix the water pressure for the toilets, and to have softer towels, aside from that, it was a nice clean room, with no TV wich we loved because we had to stay out of the room and enjoy Holbox and great AC, also is very very close to the beach, about 15 feet. We loved our stay in Holbox and we definetly want to go back, for sure we'll stay in this hotel. The restaurant is very good also, they have a chile habanero salsa out of this world, I actually ask the chef to sell me a jar to bring it home. This hotel is isolated from the noise in the town plaza and is close to Punta Cocos a place we really liked. Very good value for the price we payed, give it a try , you'll like it. Thanks Casa Blatha for a great time
5 out of 5
by HUGO from Distrito Federal

Simplemente excelente

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente opción para relajarte, playas hermosas y muy buenas opciones culinarias
4 out of 5
by GANDHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by enrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merida Mexico

A bit out of town, but quiet.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Expanded menu.
Location: Not a lot, need to hire a golf cart taxi to go back to hown.
Once checked in and saw other clients knew we were not their market. Best description would be "enviro-hippies" , save the Earth type. Nice people but personally would not return. Example : Veggie Menu only, a "Yurt" on the premise where they were all sitting around in the evening doing who knows what...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from noisy downtown.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The ecofriendly hotel serves homemade cooking. Quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by Graziella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels