Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excelente atención y tranquilidad garantizada

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: orden y limpieza
Cons: NO TV ni WIFI y las moscas.
Location: contacto con naturaleza, tranquilidad, playa necesita más limpieza, vale la pena ver el tour de bioluminiscencia del Placton, aguas con los mosquitos
estuvimos muy cómodos, tranquilos y bien atendidos en un lugar limpio, aunque el pueblo de Holbox no es igual que el hotel, la estancia vale la pena y la playa también..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The most beautiful beach

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The hotel is very near the center of town, so we could walk to dinner every night and do some shopping. The food in Holbox is amazing!!
Teh hotel is eco friendly, so no TV but you do have A/C (very necessary)!! It's small but everything is clean and beautiful, the ammenities are all organic made in Yucatan. The staff is always so friendly and the food is amazing! The hot water takes a while to get there, but all in all its amazing.
5 out of 5
by Susana from Ciudad de México

Me enamoré de Holbox

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Recomiendo ampliamente el hotel y la isla Holbox, son un paraíso y el servicio es de primera calidad. La comida en la isla es magnífica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ciudad de Mexico

Hotel agradable, excelente atención del personal

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Buena atención, calidad de alimentos muy buena, muy cara para las cantidades servidas, sería mi único pero.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Un Oasis en Holbox.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A unos metros de la playa, buenos camastros y siempre con toallas. En el desayuno, casero, siempre escuchamos de fondo música clásica, por la tarde y noche algo de trova; muy acogedor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Hotel con excelente trato del personal

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel para relajarse y descansar, cerca del pueblo y frente a la playa, playa y mar un verdadero paraíso
5 out of 5
by John from Atlanta

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Casa Sandra is just terrific-an oasis on Holbox
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Deutschland

Hotel mit Familiencharakter

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Hotel auf Holbox mit eundetschönem Strandbereich. nach zwei Tagen hat man sich aufgrund der tollen Mitarbeitern wie zu Hause gefühlt.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from London

Beautiful boutique hotel, highly recommended!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was truly boutique and beautiful, you felt special from the moment you arrived. There was a mix of nationalities there from French, English & American but it isn't a big hotel which adds to the charm. It was quiet enough but had some life, the room was beautiful, staff friendly, décor lovely, pool gorgeous and the beach was the best I've ever seen. The pool bar was brilliant too. Lovely check in and lovely touches in the room such as a welcome drink, incense, a hammock on the balcony, lovely toiletries and replenished coffee for the espresso machine & snacks with freshly filtered water. There was turn down service which we had one night but then it stopped for some reason. Whilst we haven't stayed at any others, this seemed to be the nicest hotel on the Island. The only critique would be that the food & services were significantly more expensive than that in the little town 8 minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the wonderful Holbox Islan

Posted Feb 21, 2016
One of the nicest hotels on the island. Great food and even friendlier staff. Hotel property is beautiful and the beach area is amazing. Make sure you ask for Jesus and Dolce as your servers, they are the best!