Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Mar 7, 2017
beautiful hotel with a lovely staff. everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enchanting and breathtaking getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
An example where his expectations were exceeded. Hope it remains a secret getaway. If possible, take the plane from Cancun to Hotbox as it provided breathtaking scenery and was worth it. The staff were genuinely friendly and accommodating. Entire property was spotless. Holbox is a nice town that comes alive at night with numerous good restaurants and clubs. Very casual so leave your Madison Ave stuff at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise at its best

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Peaceful island away from the maddening city with gorgeous beach. Wonderful hotel staff and serene facilities. A few improvements here and there but you are on a secluded island where things can be difficult to get in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Wonderful island and wonderful hotel. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A little slice of heaven at Casa Sandra.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: 5 minute walk to the center of town
My husband and I recently spent 4 days at Casa Sandra. From check-in to check-out we were well taken care of by the friendly staff. Our ocean front room was a delight and had many architectual features in the suite. We had dinner at the property the first evening and had a delicious meal with Cubano accents. The pool area is beautiful and the beach accomodations were first rate as well. For a small island Casa Sandra delivers luxury, yet simplicity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, friendly staff, very convenient for centre and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The most beautiful beach

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The hotel is very near the center of town, so we could walk to dinner every night and do some shopping. The food in Holbox is amazing!!
Teh hotel is eco friendly, so no TV but you do have A/C (very necessary)!! It's small but everything is clean and beautiful, the ammenities are all organic made in Yucatan. The staff is always so friendly and the food is amazing! The hot water takes a while to get there, but all in all its amazing.
5 out of 5
by John from Atlanta

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Casa Sandra is just terrific-an oasis on Holbox
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from London

Beautiful boutique hotel, highly recommended!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was truly boutique and beautiful, you felt special from the moment you arrived. There was a mix of nationalities there from French, English & American but it isn't a big hotel which adds to the charm. It was quiet enough but had some life, the room was beautiful, staff friendly, décor lovely, pool gorgeous and the beach was the best I've ever seen. The pool bar was brilliant too. Lovely check in and lovely touches in the room such as a welcome drink, incense, a hammock on the balcony, lovely toiletries and replenished coffee for the espresso machine & snacks with freshly filtered water. There was turn down service which we had one night but then it stopped for some reason. Whilst we haven't stayed at any others, this seemed to be the nicest hotel on the Island. The only critique would be that the food & services were significantly more expensive than that in the little town 8 minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the wonderful Holbox Islan

Posted Feb 21, 2016
One of the nicest hotels on the island. Great food and even friendlier staff. Hotel property is beautiful and the beach area is amazing. Make sure you ask for Jesus and Dolce as your servers, they are the best!